Acidlab - Miami


The MIAMI from well-known clone manufacturer Acidlab is a very good analog drum computer that´s circuitry is based on the Roland TR-808. It has an enhanced sequencer with real-time tap recording and a very authentic sound!



The analog drum circuitry is the of the 808 but built with modern components, yet the sound is very close to the original. The Miami has the same instruments with the same parameters like the original, just the BassDrum has enhanced control ranges (e.g. the decay time is 2-3x longer).

  • BassDrum: Level, Tone and Decay
  • SnareDrum: Level, Tone and Snappy
  • LowTom / LowConga (selectable): Level, Tuning
  • MidTom/ MidConga (selectable): Level, Tuning
  • HiTom / HiConga (selectable): Level, Tuning
  • RimShot / Claves (selectable): Level
  • HandClap / Maracas (selectable): Level
  • CowBell: Level
  • Cymbal: Level, Tune and Decay
  • Open HiHat: Level, Decay
  • Closed HiHat: Level

The sequencer has six different operation modes and offers memory for 192 patterns, organized in 12 patten groups with each 16 patterns. One pattern can be up to sixteen steps long.

In Pattern Play-Mode you can chain adjacent patterns from the same pattern group. Patterns can be copied, also into other groups. The Pattern Write modes are used to create sequences with classic chase-light programming and in addition via playing the instruments live in the TapWrite mode. Clear allows you to erase notes. 4 different scales are available and in the 4/4 scale there´s also shuffle (two shuffle types, each with 5 modes). Accents are set just as notes are and the accent intensity can be adjusted with it´s level control. In the TrackPlay and TrackWrite modes you can chain patterns to create song structures.

The Miami has an integrated tempo generator but it can also be synchronized to a DIN Sync signal or a MIDI clock. Alternatively you can use the instrument as DIN Sync master. The separate drum instruments can be played with MIDI notes, velocities above 100 will activate accent.

All drum instruments have individual outputs; if a cable is inserted this instrument will be removed from the sum.

  • 11 individual and one sum output (1/4" sockets, mono)
  • Accent output (12V impulse, 10ms long)
  • MIDI In, DIN Sync In/Out (selectable)
  • input for external 14V AC power supply (included)

424 x 169 x 58mm (BxTxH)

1.449 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €739.50 € 19% VAT incl. €880.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Acidlab - Miami

Überblick

Die MIAMI aus der bekannten Rosenheimer Klon-Schmiede Acidlab ist ein analoger Drumcomputer, dessen Schaltungen auf der Roland TR-808 basieren. Sie hat einen verbesserten Sequenzer, der auch Eintappen der Beats in Echtzeit ermöglicht und in erster Linie DEN Originalklang.

Ansichten

Details

Die Schaltung der Klangerzeugung ist die der 808, ist aber mit aktuellen Baueilen aufgebaut, der Klang ist dem Original dennoch sehr nah. Die Miami bietet die selben Instrumente mit den gleichen Parametern wie die 808, bis auf die BassDrum, die erweiterte Regelbereiche (u.a 2-3x längere Decayzeit) hat.

  • BassDrum: Level, Tone und Decay
  • SnareDrum: Level, Tone und Snappy
  • LowTom / LowConga (umschaltbar): Level, Tuning
  • MidTom/ MidConga (umschaltbar): Level, Tuning
  • HiTom / HiConga (umschaltbar): Level, Tuning
  • RimShot / Claves (umschaltbar): Level
  • HandClap / Maracas (umschaltbar): Level
  • CowBell: Level
  • Cymbal: Level, Tune und Decay
  • Open HiHat: Level, Decay
  • Closed HiHat: Level

Der Sequenzer verfügt über sechs verschiedene Betriebsmodi und hat Speicherplätze für 192 Pattern, organisiert in 12 Patterngruppen zu 16 Pattern. Ein Pattern kann maximal 16 Steps lang sein.

Im Pattern Play-Modus kann man benachbarte Pattern innerhalb einer Gruppe miteinander verketten, Pattern (auch in andere Gruppen) kopieren. Die Pattern-Write-Modi dienen zum Erstellen von Sequenzen über klassische Lauflichtprogrammierung und im TapWrite-Modus auch durch manuelles Live-Anspielen der Instrumente. Mit Clear lassen sich Noten löschen. Die Scale lässt sich in 4 Stufen verändern und in der 4/4-Scale gibt es zwei Shuffle-Typen á 5 Arten. Akzente werden genauso wie die Instrumente gesetzt und die Intensität des Akzents lässt sich über einen Regler einstellen. In den TrackPlay und TrackWrite-Modi kann man Pattern aneinander ketten und Songs bauen.

Die Miami hat einen eigenen Tempogenerator, kann aber über MIDI clock oder DIN Sync zu anderen Geräten synchronisiert werden. Alternativ kann man das Instrument auch als DIN Sync-Master nutzen. Die einzelnen Drums lassen sich über MIDI-Noten spielen, bei Velocitywerten über 100 wird Accent ausgelöst.

Alle Drums haben Einzelausgänge; bei gestecktem Kabel wird das jeweilige Instrument aus der Summe entfernt.

Anschlüsse
  • 11 Einzelausgänge und ein Summenausgang (6,35mm Buchsen, mono)
  • Accent-Ausgang (12V-Impuls, 10ms lang)
  • MIDI-In, DIN Sync In/Out (umschaltbar)
  • Eingang für externes 14V AC-Netzteil, im Lieferumfang enthalten
Abmessungen

424 x 169 x 58mm (BxTxH)

Gewicht
1.449 kg
artikelnr
ALmi
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 739,50 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 880,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1