ALM Busy Circuits - Beast´s Chalkboard

Overview

Dual octave switcher and voltage generator. For instance you can use this module to add a octave switch to a VCO that lacks one. On the other hand it can be used to transpose sequences by octaves or even as a buffered multiple.

Views

Details

The Devil´s Chalkboard consists of two identical units used for transposing octaves by rotary switches. It can work by itself as a fixed voltage generator but you can also process external CVs which will then be transposed. The input voltage is simultaneously availa at a Thru socket for further use. The output voltage is available at two buffered outputs.

The rotary switch allows for a transposition one or two octaves up or down, i.e. a total range of five octaves. The upper input is normalized to the bottom input, for that reasion you can use module even as a buffered 1-6 multiples or as a dual 1-3 multiple.

When cascading both units you can transpose a signal up to 9 octaves.

connectors

per sub-unit: one input, one thru, two outputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 6HP wide, 22mm deep.

Weight
0.08 kg
Article Number
ABCbc
External Links
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €116.81 € 19% VAT incl. €139.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

ALM Busy Circuits - Beast´s Chalkboard

Überblick

Dualer Oktav-Umschalter und Spannungsgenerator. Damit kann man einen VCO, der keinen Oktavschalter hat, um einen solchen erweitern. Andererseits kann man das Modul als Transponierer für Sequenzen oder sogar als gepufferts Multiples nutzen.

Ansichten

Details

Das Devil´s Chalkboard besteht aus zwei identische Einheiten, die zur Transponierung um Oktaven durch Drehschalter dienen. Es kann autark funktionieren und als Festspannungsgenerator dienen, aber man kann auch externe Spannungen einspeisen, die transponiert werden. Die Eingangsspannung liegt zur weiteren Nutzung an einem Thru an. Die Ausgangsspannung kann an zwei gepufferten Buchsen abgegriffen werden.

Der Drehschalter ermöglicht eine Transponierung um eine oder zwei Oktaven auf- bzw. aufwärts und hat somit einen Gesamtumfang von fünf Oktaven.  Der obere Eingang ist auf den unteren normalisiert. Das Modul funktioniert deshalb auch als gepuffertes 1-6 Multiple oder als duales 1-3 Multiple.

Kaskadiert man die zwei Einheiten, so kann man ein Signal um bis zu 9 Oktaven transponieren.

Anschlüsse

pro Einheit: ein Eingang, ein Thru, zwei Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 6TE breit, 22mm tief

Gewicht
0.08 kg
artikelnr
ABCbc
Externe Links
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 116,81 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 139,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1