Alyseum AL-88c

Overview

The AL-88c is a CopperLAN interface with eight MIDI In/Out pairs. You can use it as a 8x8 MIDI patchbay, either very flexible in combination with a computer or directly coupled to other CopperLAN devices (peer to peer).
The unit has the same functionality and features like it's big brother, the AL-88 but at a way lower price for the sake of some reductions.

Views

Details

The AL-88c can either be used directly with another AL-88c or any other CopperLan-compliant device (peer-to-peer application) or integrated in a more complex network of CopperLan units. AL-88c's are supplied ready to use, the actual linking is managed via the CopperLan Manager software. This freeware tool is also used to monitor the status of all CopperLan computers and equipment. The box can be controlled from any computer anywhere in the network.

  • Auto-MDIX allows using straight-trough or cross-over UTP cable.
  • peer to peer MIDI transport, on a channel basis, remapping and merging.
  • peer to peer MIDI transport without mandating a computer.
  • Upgrading the firmware is done via the network.
  • Built around a pair of powerful 32-bit processors offering 240 DMIPS.

In order to keep the price low the manufacturer reduced some features: no individual LEDs for visualizing MIDI acitivity (only one LED at the ethernet socket). A smaller desktop case instead of a 19" unit. External power supply (included). No personal technical support. Not really bad, isn't it?

connectors

100 Base-T Ethernet port with shielded RJ45
8 MIDI inputs, 8 MIDI outputs
input for external 5V DC power supply (2.1mm plug, center positive)

dimensions

dimensions (WxHxD): 432 x 44 x 85 mm

Weight
1.5 kg
Article Number
AYal88c
External Links
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €167.23 € 19% VAT incl. €199.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Alyseum AL-88c

Überblick

Das AL-88c ist ein CopperLAN-Inferface mit acht MIDI In/Out-Pärchen. Man kann es z.B. als 8x8 MIDI-Patchbay verwenden, entweder ganz flexibel in Kombination mit einem Rechner oder in direkt mit anderen CopperLAN-Geräten gekoppelt (peer-to-peer).
Das Gerät bietet die selben Funktionen wie sein grosser Bruder AL88, aber dank kleiner Abstriche zu einem viel niedrigeren Preis.

Ansichten

Details

Das AL-88c kann entweder direkt mit einem anderen AL-88c oder einem beliebigen anderen CopperLan-kompatiblen Gerät verbunden werden (peer-to-peer-Anwendung), oder in eine komplexeres Netzwerk von CopperLan-Geräten eingebunden werden. AL-88c sind sofort einsatzbereit, die Zuweisung des Geräts geschieht über die CopperLan Manager-Software. Dieses Freeware-Programm überwacht auch den Status aller CopperLan-Computer und -Peripherie. Die AL-88c-Box kann von jedem Computer innerhalb des Netzwerks gesteuert werden.

  • Auto-MDIX erlaubt den Einsatz von direkt durchverbundenen wie auch "cross-over"-Netzwerkkabeln.
  • Peer-to-peer MIDI-Kommunikation, mit Remapping und Mischen von Daten, ohne die Verwendung eines Computers
  • Upgrade der Betriebssoftware über das Netzwerk
  • arbeitet mit zwei leistungsfähigen 32-Bit Prozessoren mit 240 DMIPS

Um das AL-88c preisgünstig anbieten zu können, wurde in ein paar Punkten gespart: Keine LEDs zum Anzeigen der MIDI-Aktivität (nur eine LED am Netzwerkstecker). Ein kleiners Desktopgehäuse statt eines 19"-Einschubs. Externes Netzteil (mitgeliefert). Kein persönlicher Technischer Support. Alles recht verschmerzbar, nicht wahr?

Anschlüsse

100 Base-T Ethernet Netzwerkbuchse mit abgeschirmten RJ45
8 MIDI-Eingänge, 8 MIDI-Ausgänge
Anschluss für externes 5V DC-Netzteil (2,1mm Stecker, innen positiv)

Abmessungen

Abmessungen (BxHxT): 432 x 44 x 85 mm
Gewicht: 1,1kg

Gewicht
1.5 kg
artikelnr
AYal88c
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 167,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 199,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1