Analogue Systems RS-140 MIDI/CV Converter

Overview

The RS-140 converts MIDI messages into control voltages and due its numerous analog outouts it gives you plenty of possibilities to control your modular system with MIDI. Besides the usual CV and gate outputs if has in addition flexible controller outputs and it´s big backlit display and four function buttons make it easy to use.

Views

Details

In the CV menu you can set the voltage characteristic of the CV outputs (either 1V/octave or 1.02V/oct as the Minimoog had), the note range of the pithcbend wheel and the modulation depth of the internal LFO. This LFO can be synchronized to MIDI Clock, has several wave forms and MIDI-controlled level. Both CV outputs carry the same signal and they are active buffered.

Each trigger socket can output a gate, a trigger or a S-trigger (for old Moogs), either as multi trigger or single trigger. Alternatively you can output the MIDI clock that´s rate can be divided down in 9 settings.

Controller: each controller output can be assigne to one of 128 controlChage commands, the pitch bend wheel, velocity or aftertouch (plus the internal LFO for controller output 1). Besides that you can set one of four output voltage ranges (0 bis +5V;  -5V bis 0V; -2,5V bis 2,5V und -5V bis +5V).

All settings can be saved in the non-volatile memory and you have 64 memory slots. Each of them can be recalled by ControlChange messages.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

MIDI In and Thru
5 main outputs: 2x CV and 3x trigger/gate
5 controller outputs

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 24HP wide (see below), 90mm deep

200mA power consumption, primarily on +5V rail
Needs and additional +5V voltage to operate.
suitable 5V adaptors are available by Make Noise and Mutable Instruments.

Weight
0.354 kg
Article Number
AORS140
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €385.71 € 19% VAT incl. €459.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-140 MIDI/CV Converter

Überblick

Das RS-140 wandelt MIDI-Daten in Steuerspannungen und bietet mit seinen vielen analogen Ausgängen eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, dein Modularsystem über MIDI zu steuern. Neben den üblichen CV- und Triggerausgängen hat es nämlich auch flexibel einstellbare Controllerausgänge und es ist bequem über ein großes, hintergrundbeleuchtetes Display und vier Funktionstasten zu bedienen.

Ansichten

Details

Im CV-Menü lässt sich die Spannungscharakteristik der CV-Ausgänge einstellen (1V/Oktave oder 1,02V/Oktave wie beim Minimoog), der Notenbereich des Pitchbend-Rads, sowie die Modulationstiefe des internen LFOs. Dieser lässt sich zu MIDI synchronisieren, hat verschiedene Wellenformen und MIDI-gesteuerten Pegel. Beide CV-Ausgänge führen das gleiche Signal und sind aktiv gepuffert.

Jeder Triggerausgang kann entweder ein Gate, einen Trigger oder einen S-Trigger (für alte Moog-Synthesizer) ausgeben,  jeweils als Multitrigger oder Single-Trigger. Alternativ lässt sich die MIDI-Clock abgreifen, deren Geschwindigkeit in 9 Stufen heruntergeteilt werden kann.

Controller: Jeder Controllerausgang kann einem von 128 ControlChange-Befehlen, PitchBend-Rad, Velocity oder Aftertouch (plus dem internen LFO für Controller-Ausgang 1) zugewiesen werden. Ferner kann man pro Ausgang einen von vier Ausgangsspannungbereichen auswählen (0 bis +5V;  -5V bis 0V; -2,5V bis 2,5V und -5V bis +5V).

Alle Einstelungen sind speicherbar und es stehen 64 Speicherplätze zur Verfügung, die man mit ControlChange-Befehlen über MIDI aufrufen kann.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

MIDI In und Thru
5 Hauptausgänge: 2x CV und 3x Trigger
5 Controllerausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems-Modul, 24 TE breit (siehe unten), 90 mm tief (!)

200 mA Stromverbrauhc, hauptsächlich auf +5V
Benötigt zusätzlich zu +/-12V auch eine +5V-Spannung
Passende +5V-Adapter gibts von MakeNoise und Mutable Instruments

Gewicht
0.354 kg
artikelnr
AORS140
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 385,71 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 459,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1