Analogue Systems RS-150 Sequential Switch

Overview

Sequential switch module for switching up to four input signals to one common output. The switching ist done manually or by an incoming trigger signal. the reset function allows for shortening the sequence length.

Views

Details

Four different signals, CVs or audio signals can be switched to one output - it is not possible vice-versa as the RS-150 module isn't bi-directional.

Switching is generally done with a trigger or clock signal at the Clock input but it can be handled manually with the STOP / RUN / STEP switch that has three different modes:

  • STOP: the chosen input will be held. incoming triggers will be ignored
  • RUN: the switch reacts to triggers at the clock input and will swithc thru the inputs
  • STEP: switching is done manually by flipping the switch to "step"-position

The reset function allows for setting the switch back to step 1. This can be done at any given time by a trigger signal at the reset jack or automatized by the reset switch that will shorten the maximal sequence length between 2, 3 or 4 steps.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

Four inputs, one output
reset input, clock input

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 6HP wide
16mA power consumption

Weight
0.089 kg
Article Number
AORS150
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €150.42 € 19% VAT incl. €179.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-150 Sequential Switch

Überblick

Sequenzieller Schalter zum Durchschalten von bis zu vier Eingangssignalen auf einen Ausgang. Das Durchschalten geschieht manuell oder mittels eines eingehenden Triggersignals. Mit der Reset-Funktion lässt sich die Sequenzlänge verkürzen.

Ansichten

Details

Vier unterschiedliche Signale, ob CVs oder Audisignale kann man mit diesem Modul auf einen Ausgang schalten, umgekehrt ist dies nicht möglich, denn das RS-150 ist nicht bi-direktional.

Das Umschalten geschieht in der Regel mit einem Trigger- oder Clocksignal, kann aber mit dem STOP / RUN/ STEP-Schalter auch manuell geschehen, der auch andere Modi bietet:

  • STOP: der gewählte Eingang wird gehalten. Einkommende Trigger am Clock-Eingang werden ignoriert.
  • RUN: der Switch reagiert auf Trigger am Clockeingang und schaltet durch
  • STEP: das Umschalten geschieht manuell durch Kippen des Schalters in die step-Position.

Die Reset-Funktion erlaubt das Zurücksetzen des Switches auf Schritt 1. Dies geschieht entweder beliebig durch einen Trigger am Reset-Eingang oder automatisiert mittels dem Reset-Kippschalter, die die maximale Sequenzlänge von 2, 3 oder 4 Schritten bestimmt.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Vier Eingänge, ein Ausgang
Ein Reset-Eingang und ein Clock-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems-Modul, 6 TE breit
16 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.089 kg
artikelnr
AORS150
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 150,42 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 179,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1