Analogue Systems RS-180 VCA

Overview

VCA module with exponential and linear control inputs. This way it can be controlled by any type of control voltages and it is suitable to control both audio signals and CVs.

Views

Details

With the "initial level" controlyou can open the VCA manually what is handy if the modulation signal is bipolar: e.g when doing a tremolo with a sine wave LFO. Tow CV inputs with attenuators are available: The linear one is better when you want to control CV signals or if the modulation signal is a slow LFO. The exponential input is better for punchy, fast modulation, e.g. by an envelope and is also bertter suied when you want to control audio signals.

Two signal inputs make an mixer module obsolete.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

CV inputs: 1 exponential and 1 linear
2 signal inputs and 1 signal output

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 12HP wide, 65mm deep
8mA power consumption

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
AORS180
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €116.81 € 19% VAT incl. €139.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-180 VCA

Überblick

VCA-Modul mit exponentiellen und linearen Steuereingängen, sprich es kann von unterschiedlichen CVs geregelt werden und es ist sowohl zum Steuern von Audiosignalen wie auch von CVs geeignet.

Ansichten

Details

Mit dem "Initial Level"-Regler kann man den VCA manuell öffnen, was nützlich ist, wenn das Modulationssignal bipolar ist; z.B. bei Tremolo durch einen Sinus-LFO. Es stehen zwei CV-Eingänge mit Abschwächern zur Verfügung: Der lineare ist empfehlenswert, wenn man CVs reglen will oder das Modulationssignal beispielsweise ein langsamer LFO ist. Der exponentielle Eingang eignet sich für schnelle, knackige modulationen z.B. durch eine Hüllkurve und ist besser, wenn man Audiosignale regeln will.

Zwei Signaleingänge mit Pegelreglern sparen dir einen Mischer.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

CV-Eingänge: ein linearer und ein logarithmischer
2 Signaleingänge, 1 Signalausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems-Modul, 12 TE breit, 65 mm tief
8 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
AORS180
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 116,81 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 139,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1