Analogue Systems RS-260 Quantiser

Overview

This quantiser module corrects voltages according to the chromatic semitone scale i.e. one Volt is divided into 12 voltage steps of same size (1/12 V). The input voltage will be adjusted to the next semitone step. This is handy when you want to play tonally with your sequencer, sample and hold or any voltage generator. Beyond this the RS-260 allows for transposition and has two operation modes.

Views

Details

The module can quantize over a range of five octaves, e.g. it allows voltages in the range of 0-5V, including both input voltages that are mixed linearly.

The offset control sets a fixed transposition of maximum 2 octaves (0-2V); a separate CV input makes transposing by a voltage possible, for example to transpose the quantised sequence.

There are two operation modes: FREE RUN and GATE:

  • In free run mode the quantisation takes place when the change of voltages at the input(s) changes enough to move from one semitone to another.
  • The gate mode the module will quantise only when it receives a pulse (or a trigger as the rising slope is detected) and the quantised value will be held until the next trigger is received.

As soon as a quantisation takes place a trigger will be output at the according socket. In gate mode this happens of course only when a gate/trigger is received. The quantised signal is present at the output socket, triggers and gates will be visualised by LEDs.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

2 signal inputs, one signal output
Gate input, trigger output, transpose input

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 6HP wide
55mA power consumption

Weight
0.138 kg
Article Number
AORS260
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €217.65 € 19% VAT incl. €259.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-260 Quantiser

Überblick

Dieses Quantisierer-Modul korrigiert Spannungswerte entsprechend der Zwölftonskala, sprich ein Volt wird in 12 gleich große Spannungsschritte unterteilt und die inetreffende Spannung wird auf den nächstliegenden Halbton-Wert korrigiert. Dies ist praktisch, wenn man mit seinem Analogsequenzer, Sapmle and Hold oder anderen Spannungsgeneratoren tonal spielen möchte. Das RS-260 erlaubt darübehinaus Transposition und hat zwei Betriebsmodi.

Ansichten

Details

Das Modul kann über einen Bereich von fünf Oktaven quanitisieren, sprich es erlaubt Spannungen von 0 V bis 5 V, die Summe beider Eingangsspannungen, die linear zusammengemischt werden, eingeschlossen.

Mit dem Offset-Regler kann man eine feste Transponierung um maximal 2 Oktaven (0-2 V) einstellen, ein separater Eingang erlaubt die Transponierung, beispielsweise der quantisierten Sequenz, durch eine andere CV.

Es gibt zwei schaltbare Betriebsmodi: FREE RUN und GATE:

  • im Free Run-Modus erfolgt eine Quantisierung, sobald die Spannungsänderung an den Eingängen stark genug ist, um einem Halbtonschritt zu entsprechen
  • im Gate-Modus wird nur bei einer anliegenden Pulswelle quantisiert, bei der steigenden Flanke um genau zu sein, und wird bis zum Eintreffen eines neuen Pulses oder Triggers gehalten.

Sobald eine Quantisierung stattfindet, wird am Trigger-Ausgang ein Impuls ausgegeben. Im Gate-Modus wird der Trigger gesendet, sobald ein Gate am Gate-Eingang anliegt. Das quantisierte Signal steht an einem Ausgang bereit, Gates und Trigger werden durch LEDs angezeigt.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

2 Signaleingänge, ein Signalausgang
Gate-Eingang, Trigger-Ausgang, Transponier-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems Modul, 6 TE breit
55 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.138 kg
artikelnr
AORS260
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 217,65 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 259,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1