Analogue Systems RS-280 Divider


The RS-280 is a divider module with a wide frequency range. It can be used to output either clocks with different divisors or sub-octaves of audio signals.



Clock and frequency divider with one signal input and five outputs.

The input accepts any signal within the voltage range of ±10V. The outputs carry square waves from 0-10V. The first one has the input signal´s original frequency, the others have the divisors 1/2,  1/4,  1/8 and 1/16. Each output has a LED showing the frequency; beyond 20Hz they seem to light constantly.


Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.


One input. Five outputs with different divisors


3U Analogue Systems module, 6HP wide, 34mm deep
20mA power consumption

0.064 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €138.66 € 19% VAT incl. €165.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-280 Divider

Überblick

Das RS-280 ist ein Frequenzteiler-Modul mit einem weiten Frequenzbereich. Damit lassen sich aus beliebigen Signalen einerseits Clocks mit unterschiedlichen Teilerfaktoren erzeugen oder Rechteck-Suboktaven von Audiosignalen.

Ansichten

Details

Clock- und Frequenzteiler mit einem Signaleingang und fünf Ausgängen.

Der Eingang akzeptiert jegliche Signale im Spannungsbereich von ±10 V. Die Ausgänge geben Rechtecksignale von 0-10 V aus; der erste einen Rechteck in der Frequenz des Originalsignals, die anderen haben Teilerfaktoren 1/2, 1/4, 1/8 und 1/16. Jeder Ausgang verfügt über eine LED, die die Frequenz anzeigt; über 20 Hz scheinen diese dauerhaft zu leuchten.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Ein Eingang. Fünf Ausgänge mit unterschiedlichen Teilerfaktoren

Abmessungen

3U Analogue Systems module, 6HP wide, 34mm deep
20mA power consumption

Gewicht
0.064 kg
artikelnr
AORS280
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 138,66 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 165,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1