Analogue Systems RS-375 PHG expander (additive synthesis)

Overview

The expander module RS375 for the polyphonic harmonic generator RS370 is very recommended if you want to use the capabilities of additive synthesis. It allows you for controlling up to 24 harmonics in realtime via control voltages and 16 potentiometers for direct control. Alternately you can use it for control of envelope parameters.

Views

Details

16 potentiometers for direct control of the level of 16 harmonics. Depending on the mode chosen in menu 2.5 the first ten potentiometers can be used to control the parameters of the multistage envelope: times and partially the levels of attack, slope 1, slope 2, slope 3, sustain and release.

In addition you´ll find four CV inputs for controlling a number of parameters and four Controller CV outputs. The latter make sense when you use the PHG as a MIDI interface and you want to output MIDI controllers as CVs.

The expander connects internally to the RS370.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

16 CV inputs with attenautors, 4 CV inputs without attenuators
4 CV outputs

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 48HP wide, 75mm deep
max. 70mA current draw; powered by RS-370

Weight
0.587 kg
Article Number
AORS375
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €427.73 € 19% VAT incl. €509.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-375 Harm. Gen. Expander

Überblick

Das Erweiterungsmodul RS-375 für den Polyphonic Harmonic Generator ist sehr empfehlenswert, wenn man die Möglichkeiten der Additiven Synthese ausschöpfen möchte. Es ermöglicht dir die Steuerung von bis zu 24 Harmonischen in Echtzeit über Steuerspannungen und 16 Potentiometer für direkten Zugriff. Alternativ bietet es Kontrolle der Hüllkurvenparameter.

Ansichten

Details

16 Potis für direkte Steuerung der Lautstärke von 16 Harmonischen. Je nach gewähltem Modus im Menü 2.5 kann das Modul mit den ersten 10 Potentiometern die Parameter der Multistage-Hüllkurve steuern, sprich Zeiten und zum Teil Pegel von Attack, Slope 1, Slope 2, Slope 3, Sustain und Release.
Zusätzlich finden sich vier CV-Eingänge zur Steuerung diverser Parameter und vier Controller-Ausgänge. Letztere ergeben Sinn, wenn man den PHG als MIDI-Interface nutzt und MIDI-Controller als Steuerspannungen ausgeben möchte.

Das Modul wird intern ans RS370 angeschlossen.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

16 CV-Eingänge mit Abschwächern und 4 ohne
4 CV-Ausgänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems Modul, 48 TE breit, 75 mm tief
maximal 70 mA Stromverbrauch; wird vom RS-370 versorgt

Gewicht
0.587 kg
artikelnr
AORS375
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 427,73 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 509,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1