Analogue Systems RS-380 Modulation Controller


This very useful module combines in 12HP four completely different sub modules: a voltage controlled LFO, a noise generator, a sample-and-hold type random generator and a VCA.



  1. Voltage controlled LFO with two selectable frequency ranges: LOW goes from 0.3Hz to 6Hz and HIGH from 5Hz to 1.500Hz; using control voltages you can reach lower and higher frequencies, though. The CV input is not compliant to the 1V/octave characteristic. Two waveforms are available; square and triangle.
  2. analog noise generator that produces white noise
  3. Sample & Hold: due to normalized sockets you can use this sub-module without patching as the LFO´s square wave and the white noise are pre-patched. Alternatively you can insert other signals than the internal white noise through the Source In socket.
  4. VCA: classic VCA with one signal input, two signal outputs and one CV input

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.


LFO: CV input, LFO output
Noise: white noise output
Sample & Hold: signal input (Src In), S&H output
VCA: one input, two outputs, one CV input


3U Analogue Systems module, 12HP wide, 65mm deep

0.162 kg
Article Number
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €175.63 € 19% VAT incl. €209.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-380 Modulation Controller

Überblick

Dieses sehr praktische Modul kombiniert auf 12TE gleich vier komplett unterschiedliche Sub-Module: Einen spannungsgesteuerten LFO, einen Rauschgenerator, einen Sample&Hold-Zufallsgenerator und einen VCA.

Ansichten

Details

  1. Spannungsgesteuerter LFO mit zwei umschaltbaren Frequenzbereichen: LOW reicht von  0,3Hz bis 6Hz und HIGH von 5Hz bis 1500Hz. Durch Steuerspannugen kann man aber höhere bzw. niedrigere Frequenzen erreichen. Der Steuerspannungseingang entspricht nicht der 1V/Oktave-Charakteristik. Die Wellenform ist zwischen Rechteck und Dreieck umschaltbar.
  2. analoger Rauschgenerator, der ein weißes Rauschen produziert
  3. Sample&Hold: Durch Normalisierungen kann man dieses Sub-Modul ohne Patchkabel nutzen, denn der Rechteck des VC-LFO und das weiße Rauschen sind vorgepatcht. Alternativ kann man anstatt des internen Rauschens über den Signaleingang auch andere Signale zuführen.
  4. VCA: klassischer VCA mit einem Signaleingang, einem CV-Ausgang und zwei Signalausgängen.
Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

LFO: CV-Eingang, LFO-Ausgang
Rauschen: Rauschausgang
S&H: Signaleingang (Src In) und S&H-Ausgang VCA: ein Eingang, zwei Ausgänge, ein CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Analogue Systems Modul, 12 TE breit, 65 mm tief

Gewicht
0.162 kg
artikelnr
AORS380
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 175,63 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 209,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1