Analogue Systems RS-40 S&H/Clock/Noise

Overview

The RS-40 contains three different circuits: noise generator, sample and hold and a clock generator. The noise and the clock provide suitable signals for the use with the S&H unit although they aren't pre-patched for technical reasons.

Views

Details

The noise generator produces classic analog noise. A potentiometer sets it's output level.

The sample and hold section is very exact and can hold a value almost infinitely. The signal to be sampled is patched to the "ext src in" jack. The trigger that determins the point of sampling is inserted into the "ext clk in" socket. Alternatively you can trigger the S&H manually with the One Shot button if no trigger is inserted to the jack.

The clock generator produces a pulse wave between 0V and 10V. The frequency can be set in a range of 0.15Hz to 30Hz and is visualized with a LED.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

Noise: output
S&H: inputs for sample signal and for trigger signal. S&H output.
Clock: clock output

dimensions

3U module in Analogue Systems form factor, 12HP wide
power consumption 25mA

Weight
0.165 kg
Article Number
AORS040
External Links
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €150.42 € 19% VAT incl. €179.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-40 S&H/Clock/Noise

Überblick

Das RS-40 vereinigt in einem Modul gleich drei verschiedene Schaltungen: Rauschgenerator, Sample & Hold und Clock-Generator. Mit dem Rauschen und der Clock hat man gleich die passenden Signale für das S&H parat, diese sind aus technischen Gründen aber nicht vorverkabelt.

Ansichten

Details

Der Rauschgenerator produziert analoges Rauschen. Ein Potentiometer regelt den Ausgangspegel.

Das Sample and Hold ist sehr exakt und kann einen Wert beinahe unendlich lang halten. Das Signal, welches gesampelt wird kommt in die "ext src in"-Buchse. Der Trigger, der den Zeitpunkt des Samplens bestimmt, kommt in die "ext clk in"-Buchse. Alternativ kann man das S&H über den OneShot-Taster auch manuell triggern, wenn kein Triggersignal an der Buchse anliegt.

Der Clockgenerator produziert eine Pulswelle zw. 0-10V. Die Frequenz ist von 0,1Hz-30Hz einstellbar und wird durch eine LED angezeigt.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betreiben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Rauschen: Ausgang
S&H: Eingänge für Sample-Signal und für Triggersignal, S&H-Ausgang
Clock: Clockausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Modul im Analogue Systems-Format, 12 TE breit
Stromverbrauch 25 mA

Gewicht
0.165 kg
artikelnr
AORS040
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 150,42 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 179,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1