Analogue Systems RS-450 CV Recorder

Overview

The RS-450 is a multifunctional module for multi-channel recording of voltages, gates and trigger from external sources. This voltage sequences can be recorded in 10 memories and can be recalled at any time for live use.

As the sampling frequency iof the RS-450 is high and the internal SD card is large enough it is also possible to record audio signals as well, just like with a sampler.

Views

Details

Recording CVs, gates and trigger on four channels with a sapling frequency up to 14kHz i.e. audio recordings are possible too. Module can be used as a sequencer as well because it has clock in- and outputs and parameters for sequence start and end points. It can be played in realtime or in step time mode. Different playback possibilities like forward, backward, bi-directional as well as single, repeat, and hold modes.

The functions start, stop, record and rest/reset can be activated manually and with CVs as well.

miscellaneous

IMPORTANT:
Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2,5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module by the side of an Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

The RS-450 is the only Analogue Systems module so far with an additional connector for Eurorack flat ribbon cables. It requires a ribbon cable with 16 pin headers on both ends. Please watch polarity! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

connectors

CV inputs for start- and end point of the sequence and the sampling frequency
per channel of the CV recorder there´s a CV input and output
clock in, clock out
transpose input
Gate inputs for the transport functions start, stop, record and rest/reset

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 36HP wide (see info above). 78mm deep

Current draw not known yet but probably it's high due the digital circuitry
Module requires an powerful +5V voltage like from Make Noise's 5V adaptor or Mutable Instruments Volts.

Weight
0.482 kg
Article Number
AORS450
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,168.07 € 19% VAT incl. €1,390.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-450 CV Recorder

Überblick

Das RS-450 ist ein multifunktionelles Modul zum mehrkanaligen Aufzeichnen von Spannungen, Gates und Triggern von externen Quellen. Diese Spannungsabläufe lassen sich in 10 Speicherplätzen aufzeichnen und jederzeit abrufen.

Da die Samplingfrequenz des RS-450 hoch genug und die interne SD-Karte groß genug ist, lassen sich, wie bei einem Sampler auch Audiosignale aufnehmen.

Ansichten

Details

Aufnahme von CVs, gates und Triggern auf vier Kanälen mit einer Samplingfrequenz von bis zu 14kHz, also sind Audioaufnahmen auch möglich. Kann auch wie ein Sequenzer benutzt werden, denn er bietet Clock-Ein- und Ausgang, sowie Parameter für den Anfang und das Ende der Sequenz. Kann im Echtzeitmodus oder im "Step-Time-Modus" benutzt werden. Verschiedene Abspielmöglichkeiten stehen zur Verfügung: Vorwärts, rückwärts, Pendel und Modi wie single, repeat und hold.

Die Funktionen Start, Stop, Record und Rest/Reset können nicht nur manuell angewählt werden, sondern auch mittels Steuerspannungen.

Sonstiges

WICHTIG:
Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Das RS-450 ist bisher das einzige Analogue Systems-Modul mit einem Anschluss für Eurorack-Strom-Flachbandkabel. Es benötigt ein Kabel, das auf beiden seiten einen Pfostenstecker mit 16 Pins aufweist. BItte achte auf die Polarität - Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Anschlüsse

CV-Eingänge für Start- und Endpunkt der Sequenz und für die Sample-Frequenz
Pro Kanal des CV-Recorders gibt es je einen CV-Ein- und Ausgang
Clock In, Clock Out
Transpose In
Gate-Eingänge für die Transportfunktionen Start, Stop, Record und Rest/Reset

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 36TE breit (siehe Info unten), 78mm tief

Stromverbrauch unbekannt, ist wegen der digitalen Schaltung aber vermutlich ziemlich hoch
Modul benötigt eine starke 5V-Versorgungsspannung wie vom MakeNoise 5V oder dem Mutable Instruments Volts

Gewicht
0.482 kg
artikelnr
AORS450
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.168,07 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.390,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1