Analogue Systems RS-50 Trigger Generator

Overview

The RS-50 contains three cicuits in one module: trigger generator, pulse shaper and an offset generator called shifter.

Views

Details

The Trigger Generator creates trigger signals depending on voltage changes of the input signal. If the voltage at the input changes by +10mV in short time then a +10V trigger will be generated. Besides that a trigger will be made when the direction of the signal gos either positive or negative; this way you can double pulses. The input accepts voltages up to +10V. Each trigger will be displayed with a LED.

The Shaper converts a fast signal with a rising edge (like a trigger) into a gate signal. Its length can be controlled with the Shape control and a CV. It reacts to triggers with an amplitude from +2V to +20V and generates pulses with a +10V amplitude.

The third section is the Shifter, an offset generator. It creates a constant offset voltage between -10V and +10V. If a signal is applied to the "V IN" jack then the offset voltage is added to the signal and shifted a certain voltage. upwards or downwards.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

Trigger: input and output
Shaper: CV input, pulse input, pulse output
Shifter: input, output

dimensions

3U module in Analogue Systems form factor, 12HP wide, 65mm deep
power consumption 40mA

Weight
0.132 kg
Article Number
AORS050
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-50 Trigger Generator

Überblick

Das RS-50 enthält drei Schaltungen in einem Modul: Trigger-Generator, Puls-Shaper und einen Offset-Generator namens Shifter.

Ansichten

Details

Der Trigger-Generator erzeugt Triggersignale in Abhängigkeit von Spannungsänderungen des Eingangssignals. Ändert sich die Spannung am Eingang um mehr als 10mV in kurzer Zeit, so wird ein +10V-Trigger generiert. Darüberhinaus wird ein Trigger auch dann erzeugt, wenn die Richtung des Signals entweder postiv oder negativ wird. So kann man auch Pulse verdoppeln.  Der Eingang akzeptiert Spannungen bis +10V. Jeder Triggger wird auch mit einer LED dargestellt.

Der Shaper wandelt ein schnelles Signal mit steigender Flanke (z.B. einen Trigger) in ein Gate-Signal, dessen Länge sich mit dem Shape-Regler und einer CV beeinflussen lässt. Er reagiert auf Trigger mit einer Amplitude von +2V bis +20V und erzeugt Pulse mit +10V Amplitude.

Die dritte Einheit ist der Shifter, ein Offset-Generator. Er erzeugt eine konstante Versatz-Gleichspannung zwischen -10V und +10V. Bei einem an der Buchse "V IN" anliegenden Signal wird die Offsetspannung dem Signal dazugemischt und so um einen bestimmten Spannungswert versetzt.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Trigger: Eingang und Ausgang
Shaper: CV-Eingang, Pulseingang, Pulsausgang
Shifter: Eingang, Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Modul im Analogue Systems-Format, 12 TE breit, 65 mm tief
40 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.132 kg
artikelnr
AORS050
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1