Analogue Systems RS-600 Performance Wheels

Overview

The RS-600 Performance Wheels are backlit modulation and pitch bend wheels made of clear acrylic. They change colour as you move them and the modulation wheel LED flashes with intensity as it is moved showing the internal LFO frequency.

Views

Details

The modulation wheel controls the intensity of the integrated LFO (frequency range 0.15Hz to 45Hz). If a cable is inserted into the external input the LFO will be deactivated and the modulation wheel controls the amount of the external voltage. The modulation is present at the MOD output

The pitch bend wheel generates a voltage at the BEND ouput. Its range is being controlled by the depth potentiometer. Voltage range from -2V to +2V.

The mix output carries a mix of the voltages form the modulation wheel and the pitch bend wheel. The bend wheel has a range of -4.5V to +4.5V at this output.

miscellaneous

Usage with Eurorack:
Analogue Systems' modules are designed solely for use in cases and cabinets made by Analogue Systems. Through the use of adaptors or adaptor cables, however, it is possible to connect them to Eurorack cases.
Should you chose to use an Analogue Systems module in an Eurorack case, please note that the warranties are thus void and the use occurs at your own risk! If the module is plugged in incorrectly and therefore damaged the customer has to bear any costs for repair and shipping!

Because of the different position of the mounting holes there will be a gap of 0.5HP (= 2.5 mm) when mounting an Analogue Systems module next to a Eurorack module. Take this into consideration when planning your system. Gaps can be covered with 1.5HP wide blank panels by Doepfer.

connectors

One input for external signal.
Outputs for modulation wheel, pitch wheel and a mix of both wheels.

dimensions

3U Analogue Systems module, 12HP wide
max. 70mA power consumption

Weight
0.199 kg
Article Number
AORS600
External Links
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €217.65 € 19% VAT incl. €259.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Analogue Systems RS-600 Performance Wheels

Überblick

Die RS-600 Performance Wheels sind hintergrundbeleuchtete Modulations- und Handräder aus durchsichtigem Acryl. Sie wechseln die Farbe, wenn man sie bewegt und eine blinkende LED zeigt beim Modulationsrad die Frequenz und die Intensität des internen LFOs an.

Ansichten

Details

Das Modulationsrad steuert die Intensität des integrierten LFOs (Frequenzbereich von 0,15 Hz - 45 Hz). Steckt man ein Kabel in den externen Eingang, so wird der LFO deaktiviert und statt dessen die externe Spannung über das Modulationsrad gesteuert. Die Modulation wird am MOD-Ausgang ausgegeben.

Das Pitch-Rad generiert eine Spannung, die am BEND-Ausgang ausgegeben wird und deren Bereich durch den Depth-Regler gesteuert wird. Spannungsbereich von -2 V bis +2 V.

Am MIX-Ausgang liegt eine Mischung aus den Spanungen vom Modulationsrad und vom Pitchbend-Rad an. Das Pitchbend-Rad hat an diesem Ausgang allerdings einen Spannungsbereich von -4,5 V bis 4,5 V.

Sonstiges

Betrieb im Eurorack:
Analogue Systems-Module sind nur für den Einsatz in Gehäusen von Analogue Systems ausgelegt. Mittels Adapter oder Adapterkabel kann man sie jedoch mit Einschränkungen auch in Eurorack-Gehäusen betrieben.
Sollten sie sich dazu entscheiden, dies zu tun, so erlischt jedoch die Garantie des Moduls und der Betrieb geschieht auf eigene Gefahr. Sollte das Modul falsch angeschlosen werden und dabei einen Schaden davontragen, so trägt der Kunde sämtliche Kosten für Reparatur und Versand!

Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Position der Montagelöcher ergibt sich bei der Montage eines Analogue Systems-Moduls neben einem normalen Eurorack-Modul eine Lücke von 0,5 TE (= 2,5mm). Die Lücken können mit den 1,5TE breiten Doepfer-Blindplatten geschlossen werden.

Anschlüsse

Ein Eingang für externes CV-Signal
Ausgänge für Modulationsrad, Pitchbendrad und Mischung aus Pitch- und Modulationsrad.

Abmessungen

3HE Analogue Systems Modul, 12 TE breit
max 70 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.199 kg
artikelnr
AORS600
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 217,65 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 259,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1