AniModule - XXX_OR

Overview

We don't carry this product anymore

Triple analog XOR gate module. Although it is possible to use it like a digital XOR to combine logic signals like clocks, gates and trigger, the analog core makes it possible to process analog signals like CVs and Audio. Especially the unique use with audio signals will surprice you due to the unique harmonics it is able to produce.

Views

Details

Used with logic signals the XXX_OR acts like a normal XOR: the output goes high (logic 1) when there's a high signal at either the first or the second output. For this application each section of the module has a gate output.

With analog signals something completely different happens:
- if the level of one signal is lower than of the second signal, the second one will be outout normally with correct phase.
- If the level of the first signal is higher than the second one, the second signal will be inverted in phase.
This behaviour causes inversions with CVs like phase-inverted LFOs or flipped envelopes. With audio signals very unique wave form modicifactions occur which generate very special and unusual harmonics. the possibilites are endless: interrelate a CV with an audio signal, combine two CVs for creating new modulations or even two audio signals for very wild sounds. You are not limited to a digital XOR gate's on/off states but will have all the fine nuances between the injected wave forms.

The analog output of the first section is pre-patched to the A-input of the 2nd section with it's output normalized to the A input of the 3rd section. This makes it possible to use several signals with more than one XOR for complex applications simultaneously without using patch cords.

connectors

Per sub-unit: inputs A and B. Analog output, "digital" gate output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4HP wide, 29mm deep
Current draw: 33mA @ +12V and 21mA @ -12V

Weight
0,15 kg
Article Number
ANIxxx

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

AniModule - XXX_OR

Überblick

Wir führen dieses Produkt nicht mehr

Dreifaches analoges XOR-Modul. Zwar kannst du es wie ein digitales XOR verwenden und Logiksignale wie Clocks, Gates und Trigger miteinander verknüpfen, aber durch den analogen Aufbau ist es möglich, analoge Signale wie CVs und Audio zu bearbeiten! Speziell mit Audio generiert die schaltung sehr ungewöhnliche Obertöne.

Ansichten

Details

Mit Logiksignalen benutzt verhält sich das XXX_OR wie ein übliches XOR: der Ausgang ist high (logische 1), wenn entweder am ersten oder am zweiten Eingang das Signal high ist. Für diese Anwendung hat jeder Kanal des XXX-OR einen Gate-Ausgang.

Mit analogen Signalen passiert etwas ganz anderes:
- Ist der Pegel des einen Signals niedriger als der des zweiten, so wird das zweite Signal phasenrichtig ausgegeben.
- Ist der Pegel des ersten Signals höher, dann wird das zweite Signal invertiert.
Dieses Verhalten führt bei CVs zu Umkehrungen, wie phasengedrehten LFOs oder invertierten Hüllkurven. Mit Audiosignalen erzeugt es ganz eigenständige Wellenformmodifikationen, die ganz neue, fremde Obertöne generieren. Die Möglichkeiten sind endlos: verknüpfe eine CV mit einem Audiosignal, kombiniere zwei CVs zum Erzeugen neuer Modulationen oder gleich zwei Audiosignale miteinander für total wilde Klänge. Man ist hier also nicht auf reines ein/aus eines diigtalen XORs beschränkt, sondern erhält all die Nuancen zwischen den Wellenformen, die man einspeist.

Der analoge Ausgang der ersten Einheit ist auf den A-Eingang der zweiten Sektion vorverkabelt, deren Ausgang wiederum auf den A-Eingang der dritten Sektion normalisiert ist. Das erlaubt dir, die XORs ohne Verkabelungsaufwand für komplexe Aufgaben mit mehreren Signalen gleichzeitig zu nutzen.

Anschlüsse

Pro Untereinheit: Eingänge A und B, analoger Ausgang, "digitaler" Gate-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 4TE breit, 29mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 33mA auf +12V und 21mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0,15 kg
artikelnr
ANIxxx

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.