Antimatter Audio - Brain Seed

Overview

Antimatter Audio's Brain Seed Eurorack module is a step motion recorder. With each trigger impulse the module will record a voltage applied to the "Seed In", up to 1000 steps. It's possible to record whole sequences, to transpose the recording or to use the module as a sample-and-hold, a rhythm generator or an arpeggiator. A simple quantizer function is included as well. Without any CV at the input In the BrainSeed will produce random signals that can be recorded of course.

Views

Details

In variable mode you can record up to 1000 steps. Record until you are done and and the BrainSeed will play them back. With a new recording the buffer clears and the recording starts at step 1.
In fixed length mode you can record 8, 16 or 32 steps which is great for jamming as you can punch in where ever you like and overwrite values.

ReSeed is the recording function that can be enabled manually or automated with a gate signal. A simple quantizer with four options (on, off, major and minor) is oeratedwith one button. A transpose input (Shift) allows for modulating the recordings and is being quantized when the quantizer is activated.
The BrainFreeze parameter freezes the module holding its current value and producing no new triggers, great for breaking up a sequence and producing new rhythms. The cycle input accepts CVs and clocks and makes it possible to playback the sequence forward, in bounce mode, pendulum style, randomly or addressed by CV. When progressing to the next step the BrainSeed will produce a trigger, available at an output.

connectors

Inputs: Seed In, Shift In, ReSeed, Cycle and Freeze
Outputs: Seed Out, Trig

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4HP wide, 48mm deep.
Current draw 45mA @ +12V and 45mA @ -12V

Weight
0.05 kg
Article Number
ANTbs
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €209.24 € 19% VAT incl. €249.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Antimatter Audio - Brain Seed

Überblick

Das Brain Seed von Antimatter Audio ist ein StepRecorder, also eine Art clockbarer CV-Recorder für bis zu 1000 Steps. Bei jedem anliegenden Triggerimpuls wird ein CV-Wert abgesamplet. So kann man ganze Sequenzen aufzeichnen, zusätzlich die Aufnahme transponieren oder das Modul als Sample-and-Hold, Rhythumsgenerator oder als Arpeggiator nutzen. Ein simple Quantizerfunktion ist auch dabei. Ohne anliegende CV produziert das Modul Zufalssignale, die man natürlich auch aufzeichnen kann.

Ansichten

Details

Im Variablen Modus kann man bis zu 1000 Schritte speichern. Nimm auf bis du fertig bist und das BrainSeed wird die Aufnahme abspielen. Bei jeder neuen Aufnahme leert sich der Speicher und man startet wieder bei Schritt 1.
Im "fixed length"-Modus kannst du feste Längen von 8, 16 oder 32 Schritten aufnehmen, was zum Jammen gut ist, da du beliebig die Aufnahme "einpunchen" und selektiv Schritte überschreiben kannst.

ReSeed ist die Aufnahmefunktion, die man manuell oder über ein Gate automatisiert aktivieren kann. Ein simpler Quantizer mit vier Optionen (an, aus, Dur und Moll) wird mit einem Taster bedient. Ein Transponiereingang (Shift) erlaubt die Modulation der Aufnahme und er wird auch quantisiert, sofern der Quantizer aktiviert ist.
Der BrainFreeze-Parameter friert das Modul ein, hält den momentanen Wert und erzeugt keine neuen Trigger. Das ist nützlich, um eine Sequenz aufzubrechen und um neue Rhythmen zu produzieren. Der Cycle-Eingang akzeptiert CVs wie auch Clocks und ermöglicht das Auslesen einer Sequenz vorwärts, im Bounce-Modus, im Pendelmodus, zufällig oder über CV adressiert. Wenn das BrainSeed zum nächsten Step weiterschreitet wird am entsprechenden Ausgang ein Trigger ausgegeben.

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: Seed In, Shift In, ReSeed, Cycle und Freeze
Ausgänge: Seed Out, Trig

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 4 TE breit, 48 mm tief
Stromverbrauch 45 mA auf +12 V und 45 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.05 kg
artikelnr
ANTbs
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 209,24 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 249,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1