Befaco - Even VCO


This analog VCO has been designed for ultra-precise tracking, up to 1 cent per octave and it produces a stable frequency even if the operational voltages are drifting. Further yummy features are linear frequency modulation and an unique waveform called EVEN which emphasises the even harmonics.



Befaco attached importance to very precise tracking when designing this oscillator and they can be proud of the impressive results: between C0 and C7 there's a detune of one Cent only, at note C8 four dents and at C9 thirteen cents. Really astonishing for an analog oscillator!

A rotary octave switch with 10 positions (32' to 1/16' or notes C0 to C9) and a detune regler (range +/-7 semitones) are available for setting the pitch. Additionally there are two 1V/octave pitch inputs and a FM input. Oscillator synchronisation is possible through the hard sync input. The pulse width of the square wave vcan be set manually and with a voltage.

Right besides the familiar faces sine, triangle, sawtooth and pulse there's a a fifth wave called EVEN which emphasizes the even harmonics. Watched on the oscilloscope it resembles a mix of a sawtooth and a square, although it's rounder.


2x 1V/octave pitch inputs, linear FM input, hard sync input, PWM CV input
Waveform outputs: trinagle, sine, "even", sawtooth, pulse


3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 47mm deep
Power consumption: 36mA @ +12V and 26mA @ -12V

0.2 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €200.84 € 19% VAT incl. €239.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Befaco - Even VCO

Überblick

Dieser analoge Oszillator ist auf ultrapräzises Tracking, bis zu 1 Cent Abweichung pro Oktave, ausgelegt und liefert sogar eine stabile Frequenz, wenn die Versorgungsspannungen eiern. Weitere Schmankerl sind lineare FM und eine einzigartige Wellenform namens EVEN, mit Gewichtung auf die geraden Obertöne.

Ansichten

Details

Befaco legte großen Wert auf ein sehr sauberes Tracking dieses Oszillators und die Werte können sich sehen lassen: von C0 bis C7 haben wir eine Verstimmung von nur einem Cent, bei der Note C8 vier Cent und bei C9 dreizehn Cent. Erstaunlich für einen analogen Oszillartor!

Ein Oktavschalter mit 10 Stellungen (Fußlagen 32' bis 1/16' bzw. Noten etwa C0 bis C9) und ein Regler zum Stimmen (Stimmbereich: +/-7 Halbtöne) dienen der Frequenzeinstellung. Zur Frequenzmodulation finden sich zwei 1V/Oktave-Eingänge und ein FM-Eingang. Oszillatorsynchroniserung ist durch den Hard-Sync-Eingang möglich. Die Pulsbreite des Rechecksignals wird manuell und spannungsgesteuert eingestellt.

Neben den alten Bekannten Sinus, Dreieck, Sägezahn und Puls gesellt sich eine fünfte Wellenform namens EVEN, die auf die geraden Obertöne zielt und diese betont. Auf dem Oszilloskop angeschaut ähnelt sie einem Mix aus Sägezahn und Rechteck, ist allerdings etwas runder.

Anschlüsse

2x 1V/Oktave Pitch-Eingang, linearer FM-Eingang, HardSync-Eingang, PWM-CV-Eingang
Wellenformausgänge: Dreieck, Sinus, "even", Sägezahn, Puls

Abmessungen

3He Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit, 47mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 36mA auf +12V und 26mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
BFevco
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 200,84 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 239,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1