Black Market Modular - Colour Palette


This module is a small revolution as it integrates a modular idea from recording gear into Eurorck. It makes it possible to use up to three interchangeable saturation Colour circuit boards from the "Colour 500-Series Palette", an API 500 form factor device, into Eurorack. With voltage control of level, and with the prospective ColourCV boards even with voltage control of parameters!
Well, it's a module with a modular idea behind it, interchangeable timbres like saturation of transformers, behaviour of vintage audio gear to effect simulation.


the idea originates in the "Colour 500-Series Palette" audio circuit in the API 500 form factor which is used in recording studios. It can house up to three Colours which are individual aidio processors which colour the sound and have different behavoiurs, depending on the circuit. Some have the saturation behaviour of CMOS chips, other that of JFETs, some add the special sound of transformers. Other Colours recreate the sound of vintage audio gear like compressors or simulate tape delays.

The module:
Black Market Modular not only brings this idea into Eurorack world but enhances it with voltage controlled level and individual usability of each Colour.
It goes even further: In future there will be Colours with voltage controllable parameters (the so-called ColorCVs) that can be assigned to the four CV inputs. It can be very interesting if a number of parameters on different Colours have been assigned to the same CTRL CV-input.

Each section of the module has individual signal in- and outputs but there's also a sum output where each Colour is mixed with 1/3 of it's level.


"Colours" or "Colour CVs" are not included.

Following "Colour CVs" are available from us:
Black Market Modular - WOOF | Black Market Modular - TWEET | WMD - Variac | WMD - Wave Compiler | WMD - Aperture


per channel: audio input, audio output, VCA CV input
CTRL CV inputs A-D
Sum output


3U Eurorack module, 18HP wide. 30mm deep (withour installed Colours)

0.2 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €251.26 € 19% VAT incl. €299.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Black Market Modular - Colour Palette

Überblick

Dieses Modul integriert revolutionärerweise eine Idee aus dem Recording-Bereich im Eurorack. Es ermöglicht nämlich die Verwendung von bis zu drei klangfärbenden Colour-Steckplatinen aus der "Colour 500-Series Palette" im API 500-Format in einem Synthesizer-Modul. Mit Spannungsgesteuerung des Pegels, und bei zukünftigen ColourCV-Platinen sogar von Parametern!
Es ist also ein Modul mit modular verwendbaren und austauschbaren Klangfarben wie dem Verhalten von Spulen, Sättigung von Vintage-Audio-Geräten oder Bandechos.

Details

Einleitung:
Die Idee stammt aus dem "Colour 500-Series Palette" Audio-Baustein im API 500-Format, das im Recording-Bereich verbreitet ist. Dieser kann bis zu drei wechselbare Platinen aufnehmen, die unabhängige Signalprozessoren sind, die den Klang färben und je nach Schaltung verschiedene Verhalten aufweisen. Sei es das Sättigungsverhalten von CMOS-Chips, der spezielle Klang des Eisenkerns von Spulen und Trafos usw. Manche ahmen den Klang von Vintage-Audio-Geräten wie Kompressoren nach, manche simulieren Tape-Delays etc.

Das Modul:
Black Market Modular bringt diese Idee nicht nur ins Eurorack, sondern erweitert sie um Spannungssteuerung des Pegels jedes Kanals und die individuelle Nutzbarkeit jeder Colour.
Doch es geht noch weiter: Es sind für die Zukunft auch mit spannungssteuerbaren Parametern vorgesehen (die sog. ColorCV), von denen bis zu vier auf die vier CTRL-CV-Eingänge zuweisbar sind. So kann es auch zu interessanten Überschneidungen kommen, falls mehreren Parametern verschiedener ColourCV's der gleiche CV-Eingang zugewiesen wurde.

Jede Sektion des Moduls hat individuelle Sginal-Ein- und Ausgänge, es gibt aber auch ein Summenausgang, der jede Colour mit 1/3 Pegel dazumischt.

Sonstiges

"Colours" oder "ColourCVs" sind nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Folgende "Colour CVs" sind bei uns erhältlich:
Black Market Modular - WOOF | Black Market Modular - TWEET | WMD - Variac | WMD - Wave Compiler | WMD - Aperture

Anschlüsse

Pro Kanal: Audio-Eingang, Audio-Ausgang, VCA CV-Eingang
CTRL CV-Eingänge A-D
Summenausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 18 TE breit, 30 mm tief (ohne installierte Colours)

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
BMMcp
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 251,26 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 299,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1