Circuit Abbey - TripFire

Overview

The TripFire Eurorack module by Circuit Abbey is a very handy, compact dual module. The top unit is a comparator for extracting gates from external signals, the bottom unit is a gate- or trigger-delay and thus the module is excellent for creating rhythmical signals, trigger envelopes etc.

Views

Details

Upper unit: comparator

The comparator requires a reference voltage that is compared with the input signal. This reference voltage is either generated by the Level control or it comes from an external source via the REF socket. If the input voltage is higher that the reference voltage, the output goes high and generates a gate which is vilsualized by the LED. The comparator´s polarity can be set with a jumper.

Lower unit: trigger-  gate-delay

the trigger or gate signal at the input will be delayed by the time set with the delay potentiometer. The output of the comparator is normalized to the input of the trigger delay as long as there´s no cable at the delay´s signal input. By default the delay time is 1ms to 1s but it can be changed to 8ms to 8s with a jumper. As the delay is a memory for 220 events it can be overflowed if VERY fast pulse trains are applied so it may work erratically and lose some pulses.

The G/T button selects between three operation modes:

  • green LED:    Trigger mode. Delayed trigger out
  • yellow LED:  Gate-Off mode: Gate-On is delayed, Gate-Off follows the input (no delay)
  • red LED:       Gate mode: Delayed gate out
connectors

Comparator: signal input, reference input, signal output
Trigger-/Gate-Delay: input, output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 4HP wide, 43mm deep. Current draw 20mA

Weight
0.066 kg
Article Number
CABtf
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Circuit Abbey - TripFire

Überblick

Das Eurorack-Modul TripFire von Circuit Abbey ist ein sehr nützliches, kompaktes duales Modul. Einerseits ist es ein Komparator zum Erzeugen von Gates aus externen Signalen, andererseits ein Gate- bzw- Trigger-Delay und ist somit sehr gut geeignet, um rhythmische Signale zu erzeugen, Hüllkurven zu triggern etc.

Ansichten

Details

Obere Einheit: Komparator

Der Komparator benötigt eine Referenzspannung, die er mit einem Eingangssignal vergleicht. Diese Referenzspannung wird entweder mit dem Level-Regler eingestellt oder sie wird von außen in die REF-Buchse zugeführt. Ist die Eingangsspannung höher als die Referenzspannung, so wird am Ausgang ein Gate erzeugt und durch eine LED visualisiert. Die Polarität des Komparators kann mit einem Jumper umgestellt werden.

Untere Einheit: Trigger- / Gate-Delay

Das am Eingang anliegende Trigger- oder Gate-Signal wird um die mit dem Delay-Regler eingestellte Zeit verzögert und am Ausgang ausgegeben. Der Ausgang des Komparators ist auf den Eingang der unteren Einheit normalisiert, solange kein Kabel am Signaleingang eingesteckt ist. Ab Werk beträgt die Delayzeit 1mS bis 1s , kann aber mit einem Jumper auf 8ms bis 8s geändert werden. Das Delay ist ein Speicher für 220 Werte und kann bei SEHR schnellen Pulsen "überschwemmt" werden und so" Werte verlieren oder unstet arbeiten.

Mit dem G/T-Schalter schaltet man zwischen drei Betriebsmodi um:

  • LED leuchtet grün: Trigger-Modus. Trigger wird verzögert ausgegeben.
  • LED leuchtet gelb:  Gate-Off-Modus: Gate-On wird verzögert, Gate-Off folgt unverändert dem Eingang.
  • LED leuchtet rot:    Gate-Modus: Gate wird verzögert ausgegeben.
Anschlüsse

oben: Signaleingang, Referenz-Eingang, Signalausgang
unten: Eingang und Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 4TE breit, 43mm tief.  Stromverbrauch 20mA

Gewicht
0.066 kg
artikelnr
CABtf
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1