Doepfer A-127 breakout

Overview

Breakout module for the A-127 Triple Resonance Filter which is being expanded by a notch filter, individual outputs per filter and an audio input per filter. Furthermore it's possible now to use each of the A-127's filters separately.

Views

Details

The breakout module expands each of the A-127's filters by an audio input with adjustable level and also by individual outputs for low pass, high pass, band pass and the peviously not implemented notch.

In combination with the individual outputs of the a-127 you can use each filter totally idividually. For parallel filter connection the existing mixer of the main module may be used or an external mixer. For serial connection the filters are patched in the desired sequence at the breakout module. A jumper is used to define the filter type for each sub-unit for the mix unit of the main module.

miscellaneous

The breakout module can be used without modification only in combination with the new version of the A-127 (pcb printing "Version 4"). Only the new version has the expansion connector available, that is required to connect the breakout module. It's also possible to combine the breakout module with older versions of the A-127 (versions 1, 2 and 3) but in this case soldering is required to connect the breakout module to the main module (soldering 4 wires to each filter unit). See the instructions how to connect to A-127.

The front panel printing of the first production series is faulty. The highpass and bandpass are mixed up. If you cannot accept this drawback we ask you to wait for the second production series (about early in 2015).

connectors

per filter: audio input, outputs for lowpass, highpass, bandpass and notch

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide

Weight
0,2 kg
Article Number
A-127bom
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €63.03 € 19% VAT incl. €75.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-127 breakout

Überblick

Expandermodul für das A-127 Triple Resonance Filter, welches dieses um ein Notch-Filter sowie Einzelausgänge pro Filter und Audioeingang pro Filter erweitert. Es ist darüberhinaus möglich, jedes Filter des A-127 individuell zu nutzen.

Ansichten

Details

Das Breakout-Modul erweitert jedes der drei Filter des A-127 um einen im Pegel regelbaren Audio-Eingang sowie um Einzelausgänge für Tiefpass, Hochpass, Bandpass und den bisher nicht implementierten Notch.

In Kombination mit den Einzelausgängen des A-127 kann man nun jedes Filter völlig separat voneinander benutzen. Bei Parallel-Schaltung kann der Summenausgang des "Muttermoduls" oder ein externer Mixer benutzt werden. Bei Serienschaltung werden die Filter über das Erweiterungsmodul in der gewünschten Reihenfolge entsprechend gepatcht. Für den internen Mix des Hauptmoduls kann das gewünschte Filter mit Hilfe eines Jumpers zwischen den 4 Filtertypen gewählt werden.

Sonstiges

Das Breakout-Modul kann nur in Verbindung der neuen Version des A-127 ohne weiteres genutzt werden (Leiterplattenaufdruck "Version 4"), da nur hier der benötigte Erweiterungssstecker zur Verfügung steht. Bei älteren Versionen (Versionen 1, 2 und 3) sind für die Verbindung zwischen Breakout und Hauptmodul Lötarbeiten erforderlich (manuelles Anlöten von 4 Anschlussdrähten pro Filter-Einheit an die entsprechenden Lötpunkte). Siehe die Anleitung zum Verbinden ans A-127.

Die Beschriftung der Frontplatte der ersten Produktionsserie ist fehlerhaft ! Die Ausgänge von Hochpass und Bandpass sind vertauscht ! Falls Sie diesen Nachteil nicht akzeptieren können, bitten wir Sie auf die 2. Produktionsserie zu warten (ca. Anfang 2015)

Anschlüsse

Pro Filter: Audioeingang, Ausgänge für Lowpass, Highpass, Bandpass und Notch

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit

Gewicht
0,2 kg
artikelnr
A-127bom
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 63,03 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 75,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1