Doepfer A-106-5 12dB Filter (SEM)

Overview

Another filter that uses the circuitry of a classic. This time it´s the Oberheim SEM (Synthesizer Expander Module), that was used in the Four-Voice and Eight-Voice for instance. The filter has a saturated fat sound and especially in lowpass mode it growls in the bass range, very mighty and powerful. The very sensitive audio input allows distortion of the audio signal which forms the sound even more.

Views

Details

The filter works with a slope of -12dB per octave and provides voltage controllable resonance without self-oscillation. It features a separate bandpass output and a combinated output that can be blended between lowpass, notch to highpass with a potentiometer.

There are two CV inputs for setting the cutoff frequency and the second input has a polarizer, a control with inverting/attenuating function. There´s a volume control at the audio input, potentiometers for setting the cutoff frequency and resonance.

connectors

audio input, bandpass output, lowpass/notch/highpass output
2x cutoff CV inputs: onewith 1V/octave and one with polarizer

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 55 mm deep
power consumption 30mA

Weight
0.16 kg
Article Number
A-106-5
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €67.23 € 19% VAT incl. €80.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-106-5 12dB Filter (SEM)

Überblick

Ein weiteres Filter, das die Schaltung eines Klassikers nutzt, hier die des Oberheim SEM (Synthesizer Expander Module), der z.B. im Four-Voice und Eight-Voice verwendet wurde. Das Filter hat einen satten Klang, und besonders als Tiefpass knurrt es im Bassbereich sehr mächtig und druckvoll. Der sensible Audio-Eingang ermöglicht ein Verzerren des Signals, was den Klang noch weiter formt.

Ansichten

Details

Das Filter arbeitet mit einer Flankensteilheit von -12dB und bietet spannungssteuerbare Resonanz ohne Selbstoszillation. Es bietet einen separatem Bandpass-Ausgang und einem Kombi-Ausgang, der mittels eines Potis stufenlos zwischen Tiefpass über Notch zu Hochpass umgeblendet werden kann.

Es gibt zwei CV-Eingänge für die Steuerung der Cutoff-Frequenz, wobei der zweite Eingang einen Polarizer besitzt, einen Regler mit Inverter/Abschwächer-Funktion. Es gibt einen Lautstärkeregler am Audioeingang sowie je einen Regler zum Einstellen der Cutoff-Frequenz und der Resonanz.

Anschlüsse

Audio-Eingang, Bandpass-Ausgang, Tiefpass/Notch/Hochpass-Ausgang.
zwei Cutoff-CV-Eingänge: einer mit1V/Oktave, einer mit Polarizer

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 55 mm tief
Stromverbrauch 30mA

Gewicht
0.16 kg
artikelnr
A-106-5
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 67,23 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 80,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1