Doepfer A-112 VC Sampler / Wavetable Osc.

Overview

Voltage controlled sampler module which can also be used as wavetable oscillator and simple digital effect device. Due to its audio resoultion of 8bit, the A-112´s sound is comparable to early samplers that are quite rough but can be distinctive and somewhat charming. In combination with the wavetabe oscillator function the A-112 makes up an interesting additional sound source for the modular system.

Views

Details

Sampling:audio resolution: 8 bit. The sampling time is between 1s and 30s, depending on the sample rate.
Two banks of non volatile memory at 64kB. Audio input with attenuator, overload display in record mode. Tune control for setting the sample rate when recording and playing mode. CV input (~1V/oct) for pitch. Triggering a sample with a gate signal or at the push of the button. MIDI-dump of the sample is possible via SysEx.

Wavetable: Each memory bank contains 256 pages (= wavetables) at 256 bytes. Ideally the wavetable is being loaded via MIDI but for extreme sounds you can use the recorded sample! Choosing one of the 256 wavetables with a CV at the audio input. Moving through the wavetable with a CV at the CV input.

Effects: Simple effects like delay, reverse delay, pitch shift, freeze... everything in „trashy“ 8bit-character. :€

connectors

MIDI In & Out
Audio In (= Wave CV In), Audio Out
Gate In, Tune CV In,

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 100mm deep
50mA current draw

Weight
0.23 kg
Article Number
A-112
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €134.45 € 19% VAT incl. €160.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-112 VC Sampler / Wavetable Osc.

Überblick

Spannungsgesteuerter Sampler, der auch als Wavetable-Oszillator und simpler Digital-Effekt eingesetzt werden kann. Der Sampler ist aufgrund seiner 8-Bit Audio-Auflösung von der Klangcharakteristik her mit ganz frühen Samplern zu vergleichen, die ziemlich rauh, aber nicht uninteressant klingen. In Verbindung mit der Wavetable-Oszillator-Funktion stellt das A-112 eine interessante ergänzende Klangquelle für das Modularsystem dar.

Ansichten

Details

Sampling: Audio-Auflösung: 8-Bit; je nach Samplingrate beträgt die Samplezeit von 1s bis 30s.
2 Bänke á 64kB nicht-flüchtiger Speicher. Audio-Eingang mit Abschwächer, Übersteuerungs-Anzeige im Aufnahme-Modus. Tune-Regler zur Einstellung der Samplerate bei Aufnahme und Wiedergabe. CV-Eingang (~1V/Okt) für die Tonhöhe. Triggern des Samples mit einem Gate-Signal oder auf Knopfdruck. MIDI-Dump des Samples über SysEx möglich

Wavetable: Jede Speicherbank enthält 256 Pages (=Wavetables) zu je 256 Bytes. Die Wavetable wird idealerweise über MIDI geladen, man kann aber für extreme Klänge sogar des aufgenommenen Sample als Wavetable nutzen! Auswählen der 256 Wavetables über eine CV am Audioeingang. Durchfahren durch die Wellenformen einer Wavetable über CV-Eingang.

Effekte: einfache effekte wie Delay, reverse Delay, Pitch-Shifter, Freeze, alles mit „trashigem“ 8-Bit-Charakter :€

Anschlüsse

MIDI In & Out
Audio-Eingang (=Wave CV-Eingang), Audioausgang
Gate-Eingang, Tune-CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, 100 mm tief
50 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.23 kg
artikelnr
A-112
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 134,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 160,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1