Doepfer A-118 Noise / Random

Overview

Analog noise and random. White noise output and one out for colored noise with level controls for red and blue spectral amount. The same controls affect the amplitude of the random signal. Additionally there are controls for the speed and the overall amplitude of the random voltage.

Views

Details

The "white" output carries the white noise as expected. The "colored" socket outputs the colored noise whose timbre is determined by the "Blue" and "Red" potentiometers. Blue emphasizes the high frequencies and Red the low ones.

The random generator emits a fluctuating random voltage. It's rate of change and level are set with the according potentiometers. But also the Red and Blue controls affect the random signal's deflection. Especially at high Red setting extreme values are reached. Two LEDs display amount of deflection into positive or negative range.

miscellaneous

After power-up it takes a few minutes until the two noise signals and the random signals are generated. The module is not faulty when after power on the signals do not appear immediately !

connectors

outputs for colored and white noise
random output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 40mm deep
current draw 20mA

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
A-118
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €58.82 € 19% VAT incl. €70.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-118 Noise / Random

Überblick

Krach und Zufall in einem Modul!  Analoges, weisses Rauschen und "buntes" Rauschen mit Lautstärkeeglern für den roten und blauen Spektralanteil. Eben diese Regler wirken sich auch auf die Amplitude des Zufallsignalls aus. Zusätzlich gibt es Regler für die Geschwindigkeit und die Gesamtamplitude der Zufallspannung.

Ansichten

Details

Am "weißen" Ausgang kommt erwartungsgemäß weisse Rauschen heraus. Der "colored"-Ausgang führt das bunte Rauschen, dessen Klangfarbe von den Reglern "Blue" und "Red" bestimmt wird. Blue betont die hohen Frequenzen, Red die tiefen.

Der Zufallsgenerator gibt ein flukuierendes Zufallssignal aus, dessen Änderungsgeschwindigkeit und Pegel mit den unteren zwei Reglern bestimmt wird. Aber auch die regler Red und Blue haben eine Auswirkung, denn sie beeinflussen auch die Auslenkung des Zufalls. Speziell bei weit aufgedrehtem Red-Regler werden extreme Werte erreicht. Zwei LEDs zeigen die Stärke der Auslenkung in den positiven und negativen Bereich an.

Sonstiges

Es dauert nach der Inbetriebnahme einige Minuten bis die Rauschsignale und das Zufallssignal ausgegeben werden. Das Modul ist nicht defekt, wenn kurz nach der Inbetriebnahme keine Signale erscheinen !

Anschlüsse

Ausgänge für weißes und buntes Rauschen
Zufalls-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 40 mm tief.
Stromverbrauch 20 mA

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
A-118
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 58,82 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 70,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1