Doepfer A-130 VCA (linear)

Overview

The A-130 is a VCA with linear characteristic, thus primarily intended for controlling the level of CVs. It offers two signal inputs and a output with adjustable volume. amplification is set with a Gain control and two modulation inputs.

Views

Details

Not only control voltages can be used to "open" the VCA and to let the inputs pass through, there is also a manual gain control. This is pretty handy when you want to modulate the VCA with a bi-polar voltage - just turn up the gain haf-way - this way you can use the CV's negative signal parts for closing the VCA.
As the module has two signal inputs often you don't need a mixer before the VCA.

miscellaneous

Over the years the module has been revised and improved. Since the 3rd version, from 2013 on, it has a new circuitry which utilized quality integrated circuits SSM2164 / V2164 which show a higher signal-to-noise ratio and a better distortion behaviour.

connectors

2x signal input, 2x CV input. 1x signal output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide, 45mm deep
Current draw 20mA

Weight
0.13 kg
Article Number
A-130
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €58.82 € 19% VAT incl. €70.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-130 VCA (linear)

Überblick

Der A-130 ist ein VCA mit linerarer Charakteristik und ist primär zum Regeln von CVs gedacht. Er bietet zwei Signal-Eingänge und einen Ausgang mit Lautstärke-Regler, zwei Eingänge für Steuerspannungen (einer davon mit Abschwächer) und einen Gain/Offset-Regler.

Ansichten

Details

Nicht nur mit CVs kann man den VCA "aufmachen" und die Eingangssignale passieren lassen, sondern auch durch den Gain-Regler. Das ist durchaus praktisch, wenn man mit einer bipolaren CV, z.B. einem Sinus-LFO, modulieren möchte - drehe das Gain halb auf, so können auch die negativen Signalanteile genutzt werden, um den VCA zu schließen.
Da das Modul zwei Signaleingänge hat, kann man sich oft einen Mixer vor dem VCA sparen.

Sonstiges

Über die Jahre wurde das Modul immer verbessert. Seit der dritten Version, ab 2013, wird ein neues VCA-Design verwendet, die qualitativ wertige integrierte Schaltungen vom Typ SSM2164/V2164 benutzt, die einen höheren Rauschabstand und ein besseres Verzerr-Verhalten aufweisen.

Anschlüsse

2x Signaleingang, 2x CV-Eingang, 1x Signalausgang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 45 mm tief
Stromverbrauch 20 mA

Gewicht
0.13 kg
artikelnr
A-130
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 58,82 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 70,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1