Doepfer A-143-2 Quad ADSR

Overview

Quad ADSR type envelope generator with time ranges of 0.2ms to 5min. Each ADSR units has a gate- and a retrigger input as well as one output and a time range switch.
Quite interesting are the "end-of" outputs which provide you with gate signals after the corresponding time stage has been finished. You can use this gate signal to start further ADSRs and thus for creating complex envelopes, pseudo LFOs etc.

Views

Details

Each of the four envelopes is identical. They are attack-decay-sustain-release type envelopes with a gate input for fireing the envelope and a re-trigger input for restarting the envelope once it has reached the decay phase.
A switch serves as a time range selector - slow, medium or fast.

Each ADSR of the A-143-2 has three special digital outputs - digital in the sense that they emit on/off signals, or in modular language: gate signals. This happens for each output after having finished the attack phase, the decay phase and the release phase.
If you, for instance, connect the End-Of-Decay output with the envelope's gate input, the looping attack-decay stage turns into a LFO with adjustable waveform. You might as well use these outputs to start other envelopes with a delay ... and if you mix them with a polarizing mixer you can realize longer envelopes which work bidirectionally.

connectors

per envelope generator:
inputs: gate in, retrigger in
"end of" outputs: attack, decay, release

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26HP wide, 50mm deep
70mA current draw

Weight
0.4 kg
Article Number
A-143-2
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €176.47 € 19% VAT incl. €210.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-143-2 Quad ADSR

Überblick

Vierfache ADSR-Hüllkurve mit Zeitparametern von 0,2ms bis 5min dauer. Jede der ADSR-Einheiten ist mit einem Gate- und einem Retriggereingang sowie einem Ausgang und einen Zeitbereichsschalter asugestattet.
Interessant sind die "End-of"-Ausgänge, an denen nach Ablauf bestimmter Zeitsegmente Gatesignale ausgegeben werden, mit denen man z.B die anderen ADSRs starten kann und so komplexe Hüllkurven, Pseudo-LFOs usw. erzeugen kann.

Ansichten

Details

Jede der vier Hüllkurven ist identisch aufgebaut. Es handelt sich um Attack-Decay-Sustain-Release-Hüllkurven mit einem Gate-Eingang um Abfeuern der Hüllkurve und einem Re-Triggereingang zum Neustarten sofern die Hüllkurve die Decayphase erreicht hat.
Ein Schalter dient zum Auswählen des groben Geschwindigkeitsbereichs - langsam, mittel oder schnell.

Jede ADSR des A-143-2 hat drei spezielle digitale Ausgänge - digital im Sinne, daß sie an/aus-Signale, also Gates ausgeben. Dies geschieht jeweils nach Ablauf der Attack-, der Decay und der Release-Phase.
Verbindet man z.B. den End-Of-Decay-Ausgang mit dem Gate-Eingang der Hüllkurve, so hat man aus der sich wiederholenden Attack- und Releasephase einen LFO mit einstellbarer Kurvenform gebaut. Man kann diese Ausgänge auch nutzen, um die anderen Hüllkurven zeitversetzt zu starten ... und wenn man diese dann mit einem Polarizing Mixer mischt, kann man längere, bidirektional arbeitende Hüllkurven realisieren.

Anschlüsse

pro Hüllkurvengenerator:
Eingänge; Gate In, Retrigger In
"End-Of"-Ausgänge: Attack, Decay, Release

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 26 TE breit, 50 mm tief
70 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.4 kg
artikelnr
A-143-2
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 176,47 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 210,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1