Doepfer A-154 Sequencer Controller


The A-154 is an additional module for Doepfer's Eurorack sequencer a-155 and it expands it by a number of very interesting functions like new modes of operation which can be selected by CV, including an one-shop option and even voltage controlled step addressing. A voltage controllable clock generator with variable pulse width is included as well. It's even possible to connect and control two A-155s either in parallel or in series for creating a 16-step sequencer.



All parameters of the A-154 equipped with potentiometers also feature CV inputs with attenuators.

MODE sets the operation mode of the sequencer: forward, backward, pendulum, rando or with step addressing (CV Ctr.). All this either as a repetitive sequence or as a one shot.
In the CV Ctr. mode it's possible to set the first and least step of the sequence with the FIRST and LAST potentiometers and thus to address the steps individually. Voltage control makes it possible, for instance to create a short 3-step sequence and move it within the eight possible steps. Or you shorten temporarily a long sequencer to add a variation.

A clock generator is integrated. Its frequency is determined with CLOCK and the pulse width with PW. The pulse width has an effect on the length of the triggers and gates which are produced by the A-155. The generated clock is available at two outputs for synchronising other modules.

The clock generator is normalized to the Ext.Clock input of the transport controller section. This offers buttons and switching inputs for start, stop and reset as well as the already mentioned clock input.
Per se it's identical to the A-155's transport section but in this case the A-154's section can control two A-155s at the same time! These can run either in parallel as two 8-step sequencers or in series as one 16-step sequencer (a A-150 switch module is required to be able to switch between the CV rows.) which is controlled by the toggle switch "Steps 8 16" or a switching signal at the "1-8 | 9-16" inupt.
If you desire to use the internal transport section(s) ot the A-155(s) again you can easily re-activate it/them by using the toggle switch or a signal in the section "A-154 Master".


CV inputs: Mode, First Step, Last Step, Clock speed, Clock PW
transport: start input, stop input, reset input, clock input, 2x clock output
8-/16-step length input, external master input


3U Eurorack expander module, 22HP wide, 80mm deep
60mA current draw

0.33 kg
Article Number
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €147.06 € 19% VAT incl. €175.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Doepfer A-154 Sequencer Controller

Überblick

Das A-154 ist ein Zusatzmodul für Doepfers Sequenzer A-155 und erweitert diesen um eine Vielzahl von sehr interessanten Funktionen, wie neue Betriebsmodi mit One-Shot-Option, die über CV ausgwählt werden können und sogar Step-Addressierung über CV. Ein spannungssteuerbarer Clockgenerator mit variabler Pulsbreite ist ebenfalls vorhanden. Man kann sogar zwei A-155er anschließen und parallel oder seriell als 16-Step-Analogsequenzer nutzen.

Ansichten

Details

Alle Parameter des A-154, die Potentiometer haben, bieten auch einen CV-Eingang mit Abschwächer.

MODE stellt die Ablaufrichtung des Sequenzers ein: vorwärts, rückwärts, pendelnd, zufällig oder mit Step-Addressierung (CV Ctr.). Das ganze entweder als sich wiederholende Sequenz oder als One-Shot.
Im Modus CV Ctr. kann man den ersten sowie den letzten Schritt der Sequenz mit den Potis FIRST und LAST einstellen und so die Steps einzeln addressieren. Durch die Spannungssteuerung kann man z.B. eine kurze 3-Schritt-Sequenz erstellen und diese innerhalb der acht Steps wandern lassen. Oder man verkürzt temporär eine lange Sequenz, um mehr Variationen und neue Loops zu erhalten.

Ein Clockgenerator ist integriert. Seine Frequenz wird mit CLOCK eingestellt und die Pulsbreite der Clock mit PW. Die Pulsbreite wirkt sich auch auf die Länge der Trigger und Gates, die vom A-155 generiert werden. Die erzeugte Clock steht an zwei Ausgängen zur weiteren Verwendung bereit.

Der Clockgenerator ist auf den Ext.Clock-Eingang der Transport-Controllersektion normalisiert. Diese bietet Taster und Schalteingänge für Start, Stop und Reset sowie den besagten Clockeingang.
Sie ist an sich identisch zu der Transportsektion des A-155, nur kann sie beim A-154 Expander gleich zwei A-155 steuern! Diese können entweder parallel als zwei 8-Step Sequenzer laufen oder seriell als ein 16-Step-Sequenzer (dazu brauch man nur noch das Modul A-150 Switch, um zwischen den CV-Reihen umschalten zu können), dies steuert der Schalter "Steps 8 16" oder eine Schaltsignal am "1-8 | 9-16"-Eingang.
Möchte man wieder die interne(n) Transportsektion(en) des/der A-155 nutzen, so kann man sie einfach mit dem Schalter oder einem Schalt-Signal in der Sektion "A-154 Master" re-aktivieren.

Anschlüsse

CV-Eingänge: Modus, erster Schritt, lettzer Schritt, Clock-Geschwindigkeit, Clock-Pulsbreite
Transport: Start-Eingang, Stop-Eingang, Reset-Eingang, Clock-Eingang, 2x Clock-Ausgang
8-/16-Schritt-Eingang, externer Master-Eingang

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack Expander-Modul, 22 TE breit, 80 mm tief
60 mA Stromverbrauch

Gewicht
0.33 kg
artikelnr
A-154
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 147,06 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 175,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1