Endorphin.es - Furthrrrr Generator incl. strong zero core

Overview

SchneidersLaden exclusive:
The next 25 units will be delivered with a FREE strong zero core.
As long as stock lasts.

The Furthrrrr Generator by Austrian manufacturer Endorphin.es is a complex completely analog oscillator inspired by the Buchla 259. The sound is obese and fat, has a tremendous bass but is gets much more complex by the plethora of features and makes the Furthrrr a top-notch oscillator with an extreme wide range of sonic possibilities.

Views

Details

The Furthrrrr Generator has a main oscillator (carrier) with an extensive and fully voltage controllable wave mulitplier and a modulation oscillator (modulator) that can crossmodulate the carrier. Each oscillator has hard and soft sync and also featrues an integrated tuner: if both LEDs are lit the VCO is at note A. Left LED is lit at note Ab and right LED at A#. Frequency potentiometers are ten-turn models and thus allow for eeazy tuning. Frequency range of the VCOs is 10Hz-10kHz (and much lower in modulator´s LFO mode). Both VCOs feature 2 frequency CV inputs (1x with bipolar attenuator, 1x with 1V/octave), one FM input (jumper selectable between linear and exponantial FM) as well as separate input for hard and soft sync. The voltage characteristic can be selected between 1V/octave and 1.2V/octave (Buchla norm).

The main oscillator (carrier) outputs the waveforms sine, saw, square and white noise. The two outputs marked with the magic eye are outputs of the "harmonic section" that generates very complex sounds by the wave multipier and it´s parameters symmetry, order and furthrrr in the module´s right hand section. Symmetry lowers the level of even harmonics and amplifies the odd harmonics (this affects the pulse wave´s width as well). Order adds saturation to the high order harmonics and resembles a low pass filter. Furthrrrr alters the level of harmonics set by the other parameters and produces very interesting, partly brute sounds with lots of harmonics by clipping and folding the wave. All three parameters can be voltage controlled. The carrier oscillator also has inputs for hard and soft sync, the sync-switch can synch directly to the modulator.

The modulation oscillator (modulator) has three wave forms with direct outputs: sine, saw and square. Using the internal modulation via the "mood section" the waveform is selected with a button; an additional staircase wave form is available here but it can be overridden by inserting a signal into the external input socket. A switch activates the LFO mode.

The Mood section is responisble for the internal modulation of the carrier by the modulator. Switches determine the modulation destination(s) that can be activated simultaneously. These are the furthrrrr parameter of the harmonic section, the amplitude and the frequency of the carrier oscillator. The "balanced" switch acitvates theringmodulation between both VCOs. intnesity of modulation is controlled by the "mood index" potentiometer and the according CV input with bipolar attenuator.

miscellaneous

The Further Is Ours!

connectors

Modulator: outputs for sine, sawtooth and square, Inputs for hard and soft sync. Cv inputs: 1x bipolar, 2x key in, 1x FM in.

Mood section: CV input for intensity of modulation

Carrier: outputs for sine, sawtooth, square, white noise and two final outputs, Inputs for hard and soft sync. CV inputs: 1x bipolar, 2x key in, 1x FM in.

wavemultiplier section: CV inputs for symmetry, order and furthrrrr.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 30HP wide, 25mm deep.

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
ENDfg
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €579.83 € 19% VAT incl. €690.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Endorphin.es - Furthrrrr Generator incl. strong zero core

Überblick

Exklusiv bei SchneidersLaden:
Den nächsten 25 Stück liegt ein strong zero core KOSTENLOS bei.
Nur so lange wie der Vorrat recht.

Der Furthrrrr Generator der österreichischen Firma Endorphin.es ist ein komplexer vollanaloger Oszillator nach Art des Buchla 259. Der sowieso schon adipöse Klang mit einem wahnsinnigen Bass wird durch die vielen Features stark erweitert und macht aus dem Furthrrr Generator einen erstklassigen Oszillator mit einer unheimlich breiten Klangpalette.

Ansichten

Details

Der Furthrrrr Generator verfügt über einen Hauptoszillator (carrier)  mit einem umfangreichen, voll spannungssteuerbaren Wave Multiplier sowie über einen Modulationsoszillator (modulator), der den Hauptoszillator auch über Kreuz modulieren kann. Jeder Oszillator hat Hard und Soft Sync und besitzt einen integrierten Tuner: leuchten beide LEDs, so schwingt der Oszillator auf Note A. Die linke LED bei As und die rechte LED bei der Note Ais. Die Frequenzpotis beider Oszillatoren haben 10 Umdrehungen und erlauben einfaches Stimmen der VCOs. Der Frequenzbereich beider VCOs reicht von 10Hz-10kHz (der LFO-Modus des Modulators geht natürlich tiefer). Beide VCOs verfügen über 2 CV-Eingänge für die Frequenz (1x mit bipolarem Abschwächer, 1x mit 1V/Oktave), einen Eingang für FM (per Jumper zw. linearer und exponentieller FM umschatbar) sowie separate Eingänge für hard sync und soft sync. Die Spannungscharakteristik kann über Jumper von 1V/Oktave auf dei Buchla-norm von 1,2V/Oktave umgestellt werden)

Der Hauptoszillator (Carrier) gibt die Wellenformen Sinus, Sägezahn, Rechteck sowie Rauschen aus. Die zwei Ausgänge mit dem magischen Auge sind die "harmonische Sektion". Diese erzeugt durch den Wave Multiplier in der rechten Sektion und dessen Parameter Symmetry, Order und furthrrrr sehr komplexe Klänge. Symmetry senkt den Pegel der geraden Obertöne und verstärkt den der ungeraden Obertöne (beim Rechteckausgang wird hiermit auch die Pulsbreite verändert). Order fügt den hohen Obertönen eine Sättigung hinzu und erinnert vom Klang her etwas an einen Tiefpassfilter. Furthrrrr verändert die Pegel der Obertöne, der durch die anderen Parameter eingestellt wurden und erzeugt durch Faltung sehr interessante, obertonreiche, teils brachiale Klänge. Alle drei Parameter können auch über Steuerspannungen geregelt werden. Es sind Eingänge für soft- und hard-sync vorhanden, mit dem Sync-Schalter kann direkt auf den Modulator gesynct werden.

Der Modulationsoszillator (Modulator) hat drei Wellenformen mit direkten Ausgängen; Sinus, Sägezahn und Rechteck. Bei  interner Modulation über die "mood-Sektion" werden die Wellenformen über einen Taster ausgewählt;  es gibt eine zusätzliche Treppenstufen-Wellenform, die aber durch das Stecken eines Signals in den externen Eingang deaktiviert wird. Ein Kippschalter aktiviert den LFO-Modus.

Die Mood-Sektion ist für die interne Modulation des Carriers über den Modulator zuständig. Kippschalter legen das/die Modulationsziel(e) fest, die natürlich gleichzeitig aktiviert sein können. Dies sind der Furthrrrr-Parameter der harmonischen Sektion, die Amplitude und die Frequenz des Hauptoszillators. Der Balanced-Schalter aktiviert die Ringmodulation zwischen beiden VCOs. Die Intensität der Modulation steuert der "mood index"-Potentiometer und der entsprechende CV-Eingang mit bipolarem Abschwächer.

Sonstiges

The Further Is Ours!

Anschlüsse

Modulator: Ausgänge für Sinus, Sägezahn und Rechteck. Eingänge für Soft- und Hard-Sync. CV-Eingänge: 1x bipolar, 2x key in, 1x FM in.

Mood-Sektion: CV-Eingang für Intensität der Modulation

Carrier: Ausgänge für Sinus, Sägezahn, Rechteck, Rauschen und zwei "finale Ausgänge". Eingänge für Soft- und Hard-Sync. CV-Eingänge: 1x bipolar, 2x key in, 1x FM in.

Wavemultiplier-Sektion: CV-Eingänge für Symmetry, Order und Furthrrrr.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 30TE breit, 25mm tief.

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
ENDfg
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 579,83 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 690,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1