Endorphin.es - Terminal

Overview

The Terminal will show you the way to your gate ... erm, pardon, it combines tow lopass-gates with two voltage controlled function generators and an internal small stereo-mixer with panning and a headphone output. A voltage controllable digital reverb complements the features of this multi--functional module.
Bonus points go to Endorphines for creative, aviation-inspired artwork and legending :)

Details

Airplane A and B: Two identical, voltage controlled function generators with AD/AR/loop modes; mode is selectable by "trip selector" switch. Attack and decay time (aka departure and arrival) manually controllable; the CV inputs have bipolar attenuators. With the CV inputs unused you can used for set the curve of each segment from exponential to logarithmic with the bipolar attenuators without stretching the duration of the slope!
"Check-in" is a gate input; "end of stage(s) emits a pulse after finishing decay or release stage.
The function generators are digital, with 12Bit resolution and 30kHz sampling rate. As the frequency range goes to 15kHz iwth linear curve characteristic you can use them as VCOs and play 1V/octave via the "key in" Each function generator has two outputs: an unipolar (0V to 8V) and a bipolar (-5V to +5v). "Relative B height" blends between both function generators and also has unipolar and bipolar outputs.

Gates: to be exact these are'n classic lopass gates but vactrol-controlled filter/VCA combinations with a Sallen-Key filter type. Each has an audio input with level control and a CV input with bipolar attenuator. Play with channel A's phase control and patch it to channel B to create bandpass effects.

The gate's signals are mixed internally and can feature voltage controlled panning when used with the stereo headphone output.
"Cabin Pressure" is a digital reverb/echo effect with few reflections, a manually or CV-controllable reverb tail of up to 5 seconds, a 12Bit resolution and 30kHz sampling rate. You can create rhythmic effects when using the "tap" input.

The Terminal has plenty normalizations like internal modulation from the function generators to the gates, which can be configured using jumpers.

connectors

per function generator: trigger input ("check-in"), CV inputs für departure, landing and both ("key"), end of stage(s) pulse output, 2 signal outputs ("exits"; one unipolar, one bipolar)

per lopass gate: audio in, CV in

mix/reverb/out: channel A out, pan CV in, reverb CV in and "tap in", mix output, stereo headphone output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 26HP wide, 26mm deep
maximum current draw: 185mA @ +12V and 115mA @ -12V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
ENDtm
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €462.18 € 19% VAT incl. €550.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Endorphin.es - Terminal

Überblick

Das Terminal bringt dich zu deinem Abfluggate... ääh, pardon, es kombiniert zwei Lopass-Gates mit zwei spannungssteuerbaren Funktionsgeneratoren und einem kleinen Stereo-Mixer mit Panning und Kopfhörerausgang. Ein CV-steuerbarer Digitalhall rundet dieses Multifunktionsmodul ab.
Bonuspunkte gehen an Endorphin.es für kreative, luftfahrt-inspirierte Gestaltung und Beschriftung. :)

Ansichten

Details

Airplane A und B: Zwei identische, spannungsgesteuerte Funktionsgeneratoren mit AD/AR/Loop-Modi, Modus wählbar durch den Trip Selector.Attack- und Decayzeit (alias Abflug und Landung) manuell steuerbar; die CV-Eingänge bieten bipolare Abschwächer. Werden die CV-Ins nicht benutzt, so dienen die Abschwächer zum regeln der Charakteristik jedes Hüllkurvensegments von exponentiell bis logarithmisch, ohne die Länge des Segments zu beinflussen!
"Check-in" ist ein Gate-Eingang; "end-of-stages" gibt nach Beendigung der Decay oder Release-Phase einen Puls aus.
Die Funktionsgeneratoren sind digital, mit 12Bit Auflösung und 48kHz Samplingrate. Da der Frequenzbereich bei linearer Kurvencharakteristik bis 15kHz geht, kannst du sie als VCOs nutzen und über "key in" mit 1V/Oktave spielen.
Es gibt pro Funktionsgenerator zwei Ausgänge: ein unipolarer (0V bis 8V) und ein bipolarer (-5V bis +5V). "Relative B height" blendet zwischen den Funktionsgeneratoren um und und hat ebenfalls je einen unipolaren und einen bipolaren Ausgang.

Gates: um genau zu sein sind es keine klassischen Lopass-Gates, sondern vactrolgesteuerte Filter-VCA-Kombinationen mit einem Sallen-Key-Filtertyp. Jedes hat einen Audioeingang mit Pegelregler sowie einen CV-Eingang mit bipolarem Abschwächer. Spiele mit dem Phasenregler von Kanal A und patche ihn über den Direktausgang in Kanal B, um Bandpass-Effekte zu generieren.

Die Signale der Gates werden intern gemischt und können bei Verwendung des Stereo-Kopfhörerausgangs spannungsgesteuert im Panorama platziert werden.
"Cabin Pressure" ist ein digitaler, spannungsgesteuerter Hall/Echo-Effekt mit wenigen Reflektionen, einer manuell und per CV regelbaren Nachhallzeit bis zu 5 Sekunden sowie einer 12Bit Auflösung und 30kHz Samplingrate. Über den "Tap"-Eingang kann man rhythmisierte Delayeffekte erzeugen.

Das Terminal bietet viele Normalisierungen, wie interne Modulation der Funktionsgeneratoren auf die Gates, die man sich über Jumper zurechtkonfigurieren kann.

Anschlüsse

pro Funktionsgenerator: Triggereingang ("check-in"), CV-Eingänge für Abflug, Landung und beide ("key"), End-of-stage(s) Puls-Ausgang, 2 Signalausgänge ("Exits"; einer unipolar, einer bipolar). Dazu 2 Mixausgänge beider FGs.

Pro Lopass-Gate: Audioeingang, CV-Eingang

Mix/Hall/Ausgang: Einzelausgang Kanal A, Pan-CV-Eingang, Reverb-CV-Eingang und "Tap-Eingang", Mix-Ausgang, Stereo-Kopfhörerausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 26TE breit, 26mm tief
maximaler Stromverbrauch: 185mA auf +12V und 115mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
ENDtm
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 462,18 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 550,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1