Erica Synths - D-Tech VCF

Overview

Versatile clone of the russian Polyvoks synthesizer's filter with some fancy extras. The resonance is voltage controllable, both the filter slope of the lowpass respective the bandpass width is adjustable with a potentiometer as is the resonance behaviour. With these functions the D-Tech filter can produce both smooth, ballsy sound but also Polyvoks resonant screams, so typical for the Polivoks. Have it your way. And the module is really adequate for creating very wonderful, wooden drum sounds by "pinging" the filter.

Views

Details

The D-Tech Polivoks filter can be used either in low pass or in band pass mode. At the input there's a level control which has a big influence on the sound as the filter can be easily distorted.
Besides the manual cutoff control there is a second yellow potentiometer: "Cutoff Curve" determines the filter slope. Used as low pass you can blend from approx. 6dB/oct to -12db/oct. In band pass mode you start at -6dB and widen the "bell" towards the bass range.
The filter resonance can be voltage controlled as well and the CV input has an attenautor. The "Res. Slope" potentiometer is used for setting the resonance behaviour, from rather tame in "flat" setting to wild, poisonous behavoiur of the Polivoks that's screamy resonance had no stable self-oscillation and distorted quickly.

About the CV inputs 1 and 2: Via the "CV Address" control you can assign the CVs either to the cutoff frequency, the resonance or BOTH! this espcially an useful feature if you want deep resonating basses that will not go into self-oscillation wehn cutoff is increased.

miscellaneous

The name is a tribute to Mr. Erward Dtech who designed the curcuitry of this module

connectors

audio input, audio output
Cutoff CV1 input, assignable CV2 input (cutoff/reso), resonance CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 14HP wide, 45mm deep
power consumption: 62mA @ +12V and 56mA @ -12V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
ERdvcf
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €180.67 € 19% VAT incl. €215.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Erica Synths - D-Tech VCF

Überblick

Vierfältiger Klon des Filters aus dem russischen Polivoks-Synthesizer mit ein paar tollen Extras. Die Resonanz ist spannungssteuerbar, die Steilheit des Lowpass bzw. die Breite des Bandpass ist mit Potis regelbar und ebenso das Resonanzverhalten. Mit diesen Funktionen kann das D-Tech-Filter sowohl sanfte und runde bassige Klänge produzieren, aber auch das Polyvoks-typische resonante Geschreie, ganz wie du magst. Und ganz speziell ist das Modul durch "Anpingen" hervorragend geeignet, um wirklich tolle holzige Drums zu erstellen.

Ansichten

Details

Der D-Tech-Polivoksfilter hann entweder als Tiefpass oder als Bandpassfilter agieren. Am Eingang finden wir einen Pegelregler, der sehr großen Einfluß auf das Klangverhalten hat, denn man kann das Filter leicht übersteuern.
Neben der manuellen Einstellung der Cutoff finden wir einen zweite gelben Poti: "Cutoff Curve" bestimmt die Steilheit des Filters. Als Tiefpass eingesetzt kann man ungefähr von -6dB/Okt zu -12dB Flankensteilheit überblenden. Im Bandpassmodus fängt der Regler bei 6dB/Oktave an und verbreitert allmählich die Bandpass-Glocke im Bassbereich.
Die Filterresonanz kann ebenfalls spannungsgesteuert werdem und der CV-Eingang hat einen Abschwächer. Der "Res. Slope"-Potentiometer dient der Einstellung des Resonanzverhaltens, von eher sanft in "flat"-Stellung bis zum wilden, giftigen Verhalten des Polivoks, dessen schreiende Resonanz keine stabile Selbstoszillation hatte und schnell zerrte.

Zu dem CV-Eingängen 1 und 2: Über den Regler "CV Address" kann man die CVs entweder auf die Cutoff oder die Resonanz routen oder auch auf beide gleichzeitig routen! Das ist z.B. praktisch, wenn du tiefen, resonierenden Bass willst, der aber bei öffnendem Filter nicht selbstoszillieren soll.

Sonstiges

Der Name ist ein Tribut an Edward Dtech, dem Schaltungsdesigner dieses Moduls.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang und Audioausgang
Cutoff-CV1-Eingang, zuweisbarer CV2-Eingang (Cutoff/Reso), Resonanz-CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 14TE breit, 45mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 62mA auf +12V und 56mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
ERdvcf
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 180,67 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 215,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1