Erica Synths - Fusion Delay & Chorus (v1)

Overview

Not in production anymore.

Analog tube effect module based on a bucket brigade delay chip. It combines the wide, deep delay and chorus effect with the characteristic sound of a tube saturation. Modulation of delay time is possible by CVs or the integrated LFO.

Views

Details

The input stage accepts almost every level as it is fed directly to the tube. An attenuator not only adjusts the level but it simultaneously controls the sound which goes from clean to heavy tube saturation.
The delay time can be set with the potentiometer from 51ms to 0.5ms (attention: the control works counterclockwise) and can be modulated with a control voltage. Alternatively you can use the internal LFO for modulation tasks.
Feedback is included of course and it can be increased to self-oscillation.

miscellaneous

Erica Fusion modules have insignificant (max 15mA) power consumption from eurorack power supply unit (PSU), but they require separate, easy to install 6VAC PSU for tube heaters. Erica Fusion 6VAC PSU is designed to power up to 7 Erica Fusion modules.
You can purchase the tube heater power supply HERE.

connectors

input, output, inverted output
delay time modualtion input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 17HP wide, 30mm deep
Power consumption: 13mA@+12V, 10mA@-12V and additionally 300mA@6VAC

Weight
0.175 kg
Article Number
ERfdel
External Links

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Erica Synths - Fusion Delay & Chorus (v1)

Überblick

Wird nicht mehr gebaut.

Analoges Röhren-Effektmodul, welches nach dem Prinzip eines Eimerketten-Delays funktioniert. Es kombiniert den tiefen, breiten Delay- und Choruseffekt mit dem charakteristischen Klang einer Röhrenvorstufe. Modulation der Delayzeit kann spannungsgestuert oder durch den integrierten LFO geschehen.

Ansichten

Details

Die Eingangsstufe kommt mit beinahe jedem Pegel zurecht, denn sie wird direkt in die Röhre geleitet. Der Abschwächer passt nicht nur den Pegel an, sondern gleichzeitig auch den Klang, von sauber bis zu starker Röhrensättigung.
Die Delayzeit kann man mit dem Regler von 51ms bis 0,5ms einstellen (wobei der Regler umgekehrt arbeitet) und über eine externe Steuerspannung modulieren. Alternativ kannst du den internen LFO nutzen.
Feedback ist natürlich auch an Bord und man kann es bis zur Selbstoszillation aufdrehen.

Sonstiges

Module der Erica Fusion-Reihe haben einen geringen Stromverbrauch (max. 15mA) und belasten das Eurorack-Netzteil nur wenig, aber sie benötigen eine separate, leicht einzubauende 6V AC-Stromversorgung für die Röhrenheizung. Erica Fusion 6VAC Netzteile können bis zu sieben Erica Fusion-Module mit der nötigen Spannung versorgen.
Du kannst das Netzteil hier bestellen

Anschlüsse

Eingang, Ausgang, invertierter Ausgang
Modulationseingang für die Delayzeit

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 17TE breit, 30mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 13mA@+12V, 10mA@-12V und zusätzlich 300mA@6VAC

Gewicht
0.175 kg
artikelnr
ERfdel

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.