Frequency Central - Wave Runner


Wave Runner is a digital sync-able LFO with frequency multiplication and division. It oscillates up to low audio range and offers several waveforms (noise and sample & hold as well) which you can modify with the distort parameter.



The Wave Runner's frequency reaches from 0.025Hz to 50Hz. It is set with the according potentiometer or it can sync to the last two pulses received at the sync socket. You can divide or multiply the tempo with the multiply control; (x0,5 / x1 / x1,5 / x2 / x3 and x4).

One of eight wave forms is output at the LFO socket. Those are as follow: sawooth, ramp, pulse, triangle, sine, noise, sample & hold and a stepped triangle.
The distort control not only skews the periodical waveforms, it also adjusts the pulse width and the noise's frequency. In S&H mode it bitcrushes the resolution down to 1 bit for random triggers. In stepped triangle mode it blends from sawtooth over triangle to ramp.
No matter which wave is selected, the clock socket always outputs the Wave Rumnner's tempo a a clock.


An extended and voltage controllable version of the Wave Runner is the Ultra Wave.


Sync input, LFO output, clock output


3U Eurorack module, 4HP wide, 47mm deep

0.081 kg
Article Number
External Links
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Frequency Central - Wave Runner

Überblick

Wave Runner ist ein digitaler, synchronisierbarer LFO mit Frequenzmultiplikator und Teiler. Er schwingt bis in den unteren Audiobereich und bietet mehrere Wellenformen (auch Rauschen und Sample & Hold), die man mit dem Distort-Parameter verbiegen kann.

Ansichten

Details

Die Frequenz des Wave Runner reicht von 0,025Hz bis 50Hz. Sie wird mit dem entsprechenden Regler eingestellt oder kann sich auf die letzten zwei Pulse am Sync-Eingang synchronisieren. Dieses Tempo kannst du mit dem Multiply-Regler dividieren oder multiplizieren (x0,5 / x1 / x1,5 / x2 / x3 und x4).

Eine von acht wählbaren Wellenformen wird an der LFO-Buchse ausgegeben. Diese sind wie folgt: Sägezahn, Ramp, Pulse, Dreieck, Sinus, Rauschen, Sample & Hold sowie gestuftes Dreieck.
Der Distort-Regler verdreht nicht nur die Wellenformen, er regelt auch die Pulsweite des Rechtecks, die Rauschfrequenz. Beim S&H regelt er als Bitcrusher die Auflösung runter bis auf 1 Bit zur Erzeugung von zufälligen Triggern. Bei der gestuften Welle blendet er von Sägezahn über Dreieck zur Ramp um.
Egal welche Wellenform gewählt ist: am Sync-Ausgang liegt immer die Frequenz des Wave Runner als Clocksignal an.

Sonstiges

Eine erweiterte, spannungssteuerbare Version des Wave Runner ist der Ultra Wave.

Anschlüsse

Sync-Eingang, LFO-Ausgang, Clockausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 4TE breit, 47mm tief

Gewicht
0.081 kg
artikelnr
FCwr
Verfügbarkeit ? demnächst eintreffend
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1