Hexinverter - Mutant Bassdrum

Overview

Like all modules in the "Mutant Drums" series also the bassdrum takes a reverend circuitry and mutates it. In this case it is an 808 BD expanded by a pitch parameter, voltage control of pitch and decay as well as a proper voltage controleld distortion you can use independently for other sounds like a synth lead. Generally the Mutant Drums modules use better components than the inspiring circuits did.

Details

The Tone potentiometer controls, as in the original 808, the timbre of the bassdrum. The decay parameter allows for generating snappy short to veeery long bassdrums and goes up to self-oscillation. The range of the pitch parameter is very wide, it ranges from sub audio to frequencies suitable for tom sounds. The pitch can be voltage controlled in addition; although the input is not 1V/octave you still can play basslines easily.
The bassdrum is played after having received an impulse at the Trig input. Accenting the sound is possible due to the accent input. A LED indicates when the bassdrum is played.

The bass drum sound is internally routed to the distortion input and is available in it's distorted vesion at the Dist output. As there's an audio input as well, you can distort any sound you desire. Both input level and amount of distortion are adjustable, the latter one is voltage controllable. Distortion activity is visualized with a LED.

miscellaneous

ATTENTION: The module outputs very hot hifi signals (20V p-p), so please use the level control!

connectors

- bass drum: trigger in, decay CV in, pitch CV in, accent CV in, clean BD out
- distortion: audio in, distortion CV in, audio out

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 13HP wide, 30mm deep
power consumption: 55mA @ +12V and 45mA @ -12V

Weight
0.128 kg
Article Number
HEXmbd
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €214.29 € 19% VAT incl. €255.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Hexinverter - Mutant Bassdrum

Überblick

Wie alle Module der "Mutant Drums"-Serie nimmt auch die Bassdrum ein bewährte Schaltung und mutiert diese stark. In diesem Fall ist es eine 808-BD, die um Spannungssteuerung von Pitch und Decay erweitert wurde sowie um eine ordentliche spannungsgesteuerte Verzerrung, die unabhängig verwendet werden kann. Generell verwenden die Mutant Drums-Module viel bessere Bauteile als die Schaltungen, an denen sie sich orientieren.

Ansichten

Details

Der Tone-Poti regelt, wie bei der originalen 808 die Klangfarbe der Bassdrum. Der Decay-Parameter erlaubt knackig kurze bis ewig lange Bassdrums und reicht sogar bis zur Selbstoszillation. Der Regelbereich des Pitch-Parameters ist sehr weit, er reicht von Sub-Audio bis zu Frequenzen, die für TomToms geeignet sind. Die Tonhöhe kann spannungsgesteuert werden, auch wenn der Eingang nicht auf 1V/Oktave reagiert, so lassen sich doch einfach Basslines erzeugen.
Gespielt wird die Bassdrum durch einen Impuls am Trig-Eingang. Eine Akzentuierung des Klangs ist durch den Accent-Eingang möglich. Eine LED zeigt an, wenn die Bassdrum spielt.

Der Bassdrumklang wird intern in die Verzerrung geleitet und ist in seiner verzerrten Form am Dist-Ausgang verfügbar. Aber da es einen Audioeingang gibt, kann man die Verzerrung für alle mglichen Klänge nutzen. Es ist sowohl der Eingangspegel wie auch der Grad der Verzerrung steuerbar, letzterer auch spannungsgesteuert. Akivität wird durch eine LED visualisiert.

Sonstiges

ACHTUNG: Das Modul kann sehr laute Signale (20V p-p) erzeugen, deswegen nutze den Pegelregler unbedingt!

Anschlüsse

- Bassdrum: Triggereingang, Decay-CV-Eingang, Pitch-CV-Eingang, Accent CV-Eingang, Clean BD-Ausgang
- Verzerrung: Audioeingang, Distortion CV-Eingang, Audioausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 13TE breit, 30mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 55mA auf +12V und 45mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.128 kg
artikelnr
HEXmbd
Verfügbarkeit ?
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 214,29 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 255,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1