Intellijel Designs - Metropolis


Very intuitive eight-step sequencer inspired by the RYK-185 project. It shines with different trigger modes, glide, rest and skip per step, it has swing, a quantizer and a clock generator but the most wicked function is that each step can be repeated before proceeding to the next one. Combined with adjustable length per step you get an instant Techno generator! An awesome machine.



Each of the eight steps gives you a number of assignable options: gate mode, pulse count skip/slide and pitch value.
Single-click of a slide/skip button activates the TB303-ish slide with constant slide time, double click of this button skips the selected step from the sequence.
PITCH sets the CV available at the Pitch output. PULSE COUNT sets the number of repetitions from 1 to 8. GATE MODE offers four modes how gates are generated:
- hold: The gate output is held high for the number of clock pulses set by the pulse count switch for that step.
- repeat: The gate output is repeatedly pulsed high based on the current step/div setting and the pulse count value for that stage.
- single: The gate output is high for one clock pulse and then stays low for a time deter mined by the pulse count minus 1. e.g. if PULSE COUNT for that stage is ‘3’ then the gate output is high for 1 pulse and then low for 2.
- rest: the gate is held low for the number of clock pulses set by the pulse count switch for that step.

Besides the basic sequencer functions we find in the left hand side of the module a menu full of controls for the internal quantizer as well as clock dividers, running direction modes, swing and auxiliary functions voltage cotrolled with the AUX A and B inputs.
The Metropolis has an integrated clock generator with clock output, but can be synched to external clock. Slide time and gate time are set manually with rotary controls. 18 buttons take care of transport function, clock selection, BPM mode with tap tempo, swing amount, quantization, directions, clock divide values. The AUX inputs can each control one of six assignable parameters like transpose, root note and time division. Saving and recalling settings is possible as well.


Reset Input, Clock Input. Aux inputs A and B
Outputs for Clock, Sync, Gate and Pitch


3U Eurorack module, 34HP wide, 45mm deep.
Current draw 195mA@ +12V and 8mA @-12V.

0.38 kg
Article Number
External Links
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €521.01 € 19% VAT incl. €620.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Intellijel Designs - Metropolis

Überblick

Sehr intuitiver Achtschritt-Sequenzer, der vom RYK-185-Projekt inspiriert wurde. Er glänzt mit variabler Steplänge, Glide und Skip per Schritt, hat Swing, einen Quantizer und Clockgenerator, aber das abgefahrenste Feature ist, daß man jeden Schritt bis zu acht mal wiederholen kann, bevor der nächste Schritt gespielt wird. In Kombination mit einstellbarer Länge jedes Steps ergibt das einen Instant-Techno-Generator! Geiles Teil.

Ansichten

Details

Jeder der acht Schritte hat einige zuweisbare Optionen: Gate-Modus, Puls-Zähler, Skip/Slide und Pitch-Wert.
Einzelklick auf den Skip/Slide-Taster akiviert den TB303-ähnlichen Slide mit konstanter Slide-Zeit, ein Doppelklick lässt den gewählten Schritt aus.
Der PITCH-Fader bestimmt die CV am Pitch-Ausgang. PULSE COUNT bestimmt die Anzahl der Wiederholunden des jeweiligen Steps von 1 bis 8. GATE MODE bestimmt auf vier Arten, wie Gates generiert werden:
- Hold: der Gateausgang bleibt für die Anzahl der mit dem Pulse Count-Regler gewählten Clockpulse "high".
- Repeat: Der Gateausgang wird repetitiv an und aus geschaltet, abhängig vom Pulse Count-Wert und der Step/Div-Einstellung für diesen Step.
- Single: Der Gateausgang ist einen Clockplus an und bleibt für eine Zeit aus, die dem Pulse Count-Wert minus eins entspricht. Steht beispielsweise Pulse Count auf 3, so wird das Gate für diesen Step einmal gespielt und bleibt zwei Clockpulse lang aus.
- Rest (Pause): Das Gate bleibt so viele Clocks aus wie es mit dem Pulse Count-Regler für diesen Step bestimmt wurde.

Neben den Sequenzer-Grundfunktionen finden wir auf der linken Seite des Moduls ein Menü voller Parameter für den internen Quantizer, Clockdivider, Laufrichtungen, Swing und zusätzliche Funktionen, die mit über die AUX-Buchsen spannungsgesteuert werden.
Das Metropolis hat einen internen Clockgenerator mit Clockausgang, kann aber auch zur externen Clock synchronisiert werden. Slide-Zeit und Gate-Zeit werden mit potis eingestellt. 18 Taster sind für Transportfunktionen zuständig, für Clockauswahl, BPM modus mit Tap-Tempo, Swing-Wert, Laufrichtung, Clockteilerwert etc. Die AUX-Eingänge regeln jeweils einen von sechs zuweisbaren Parametern wie Transponierung, Grundnote und Zeit-Teilerfaktor. Speichern und Laden der Einstellungen ist auch möglich.

Anschlüsse

Eingänge für Reset, Clock sowie die zwei Aux-Eingänge A und B
Ausgänge für Clock, Sync, Gate and Pitch

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 34TE breit, 45mm tief.
Stromverbrauch 195mA auf +12V und 8mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.38 kg
artikelnr
IJmet
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 521,01 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 620,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1