Intellijel - Springray module

Overview

Still the good old spring tank has it's right to exist and a very unique sound which is very miuch dependent on the spring tank used. The Springray module allows for connecting up to three different, separately available tanks and you can switch between all of them without disconnecting. The module is buit with those good THAT VCAs, offers pre- and post EQs, overdrive plus voltage controlled feedback with limiter and voltage controlled mix.

Views

Details

Pre- and Post-spring reverb we find two simple EQs for emphasizing bass or treble. There's a selector switch to choose up to three different connected tanks - connectors for tanks A & B are in the back and connectors for tank C are located on the front. This will make those users happy that like to manipulate play springs manually to alter the sound.
The module features voltage controlled feedback with a limiter in the feedback path to prevent clipping. The limiter uses THATcorp RMS and VCA ICs, The mix between original and reverb signal can be voltage controlled as well which is cool for effect automation.
The feedback signal can be processed with the (otherwise normalled) send and return sockets; according to Intellijel modulated band pass filters in this place are super interesting.

miscellaneous

The module does not contain a spring tank! It has to be purchased separately and Intellijel offers three different sizes.

connectors

audio: input, send out, normalized to return input, mix output.
fedback CV input, mix CV input
three spring tank connectors, one in front, two in the back

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 42mm deep
current draw: 34mA @ +12V and 44mA @ -12V

Weight
0.15 kg
Article Number
IJsr
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €221.85 € 19% VAT incl. €264.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Intellijel Designs - Springray module

Überblick

Nach wie vor hat der gute alte Federhall seine Daseinsberechtigung und seinen speziellen Klang, der auch stark von dem verwendeten Tank abhängt. Das Springray-Modul bietet Anschlussmöglichkeiten für gleich drei verschiedene, separat erhältliche Tanks, zwischen denen man umschalten kann. Das Modul ist mit den guten THAT-VCAs aufgebaut, bietet pre- und post-EQs, Overdrive sowie spannungsgesteuertes Feedback mit Limiter und spannungsgesteuerten Mix.

Ansichten

Details

Wir finden vor und nach dem Federhall zwei simple EQs, mit denen man Tiefen oder Höhen betonen kann. Ein Schalter wählt zwischen den maximal drei angeschlossenen Tanks - die Anschlüsse für Tanks A und B befinden sich auf der Rückseite des Moduls, Tank C wird vorderseitig angeschlossen. Das wird diejenigen freuen, die gerne an den Federn rumspielen, um den Sound zu verändern.
Das Modul bietet spannungsgesteuertes Feedback mit einem Limiter in der Feedbackschleife, um Clipping zu vermeiden. Der Limiter nutzt THATcorp RMS- und VCA-ICs. Der Mix zwischen Original- und Hallsignal ist mittels linearer VCAs ebenfalls spannungsgesteuert, das ist cool für Effektautomation.
Das Feedbacksignal kann man durch die (bei Nichtgebrauch normalisierten) Send- und Returnbuchsen bearbeiten, laut Intellijel sollen modulierte Bandpassfilter an dieser Stelle Wunder wirken.

Sonstiges

Das Modul wird ohne Federtank ausgeliefert! Dieser muss separat gekauft werden und Intellijel bietet drei verschiedene Größen an.

Anschlüsse

Audio: Eingang, Send-Ausgang, der auf den Return-Eingang normalisiert ist, Mix-Ausgang
Feedback-CV-Eingang, Mix-CV-Eingang
Drei Anschlüsse für Federtanks, einer vorne, zwei hinten

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 42mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 34mA auf +12V und 44mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.15 kg
artikelnr
IJsr
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 221,85 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 264,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1