Itijik - Router

Overview

We don't carry this product anymore

Among the existing eight-channel sequential switches the Router by [itijik] is the most compact one. Due to the size fetures known from the A-152 or Erica's switch have been omitted, yet the Router has his very own and unique functions like Hold, reverse direction and individuakl gate outputs.

Details

COM and the 1-8 sockets are bi-directional: if COM socket is used as input, then a positive slope at the clock input will switch the COM signal to one of the eight inputs sequentially. Other way round you can use eight input signals and switch sequentially, routing one of the inputs to the COM output.
A gate output is assigned to each step; it emits a gate signal when the according step is active. Gates have a level of 11V.

RESET allows to set the swithc back to step number one. A gate at the DIR input changes the switching direction from upwards (1-8, when gate is "high") to downwards (8-1, when gate = "low"). HOLD freezes the switching process without interrupting the routing.
Just play with the gate outputs, connect them to the varoius inputs and create one-shot sequences, reduce the amount of steps etc.

The module works well with audio signals and clocks up to 30kHz. A very fast clock can switch several audio sources and generate new waveforms for instance or makes the module sound like a bit crusher.

connectors

inputs: clock, reset, direction, hold
one common bidirectional in/out
eight individual bidirectional in/outs each, with gate out

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 47.2mm deep
power consumption: 20mA @ +12V and 10mA @ -12V

Weight
0,2 kg
Article Number
ITrou
External Videos

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Itijik - Router

Überblick

Wir führen dieses Produkt nicht mehr

Unter den achtkanaligen sequentiellen Schaltern ist das Router-Modul von [itijik] das kompakteste. Der Größe wegen wurden ein paar Funktionen, die man vom A-152 oder von Ericas Switch kennt, weggelassen, und doch hat es dennoch ihm eigene Features wie Hold, Richtungsumkehr und Gate-Einzelausgänge.

Details

COM und die Buchsen 1-8 sind bi-direktional: Nutzt man die COM-Buchse als Eingang, so wird bei Eintreffen einer positiven Flanke am Clockeingang das COM-Signal auf einen der acht Ausgänge sequentiell durchgeschaltet. Umgekehrt kannst du die COM-Buchse als Ausgang nutzen und bis zu acht Eingangsignale sequentiell durchschalten.
Jedem Schritt ist ein Gate-Ausgang zugewiesen, der ein Gate ausgibt, wenn der entsprechende Schritt aktiv ist. Gates haben einen Pegel von 11V.

Über RESET kann man das Modul auf den ersten Schritt zurücksetzen. Ein Gate am DIR-Eingang wechselt die Schaltrichtung von aufwärts (1-8, wenn Gate "high" ist) zu abwärts (8-1, wenn Gate "low") umkehren. HOLD friert den Schaltvorgang ein, ohne das Routing zu unterbrechen.
Spiele einfach mit den Gate-Ausgängen, verbinde sie mit den diversen Eingängen und kreiere One-Shot-Abläufe, reduziere die Anzahl der Schritte usw.

Das Modul funktioniert gut mit Audiosignalen und Clocks bis 30kHz. Eine sehr schnelle Clock kann z.B. mehrere Audiosignale durchschalten und neue Wellenformen generieren oder lässt das Modul nach Bitcrusher klingen.

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: Clock, Reset, Richtung, Hold
Ein gemeinsamer bidirektionaler In/Out
acht individuelle bidirektionale In/Outs, jeder mit Gate-Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 47,2mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 20mA auf +12V und 10mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0,2 kg
artikelnr
ITrou

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.