Jomox T-Resonator II

Overview

JoMoX´ T-Resonator is a very special stereo effect and filter unit, surprising over and over again, because it is making effects on the base of a new idea, resonant interconnections like in an neuronal network. It´s bigger brother the Resonator Neuronium made very clear that the last word has not been spoken yet. It´s a very experimental device which forces you to touch and play it. It might be a little confusing in the beginning but after having dealt with it a bit you can make super trippy and dubby sounds with it.

Details

The T-Resonator consists of two identical channels, each with a resonant lowpass filter, an envelope generator and a digital delay/multi FX.

Filter: Controls for cutoff and feedback. The fedback is bipolar: right of center position one gets a positive feedback (classic resonance), left of center position you get a negative feedback which produces a nasty, loud and deep sub-bass. It might be dangerous for your speakers, so watch the settings and the level or use a limiter!

The output signal of one filter can be fed into the other one [controls Mix 2-1 and Mix 1-2] and can modulate the cutoff frequency of the other filter by FM. This crossmodulation works in both directions [controls FM 2-1 and FM 1-2]. The cutoff can also be modulated by the envelope follower.

Delay: The output of each filter can be sent positive or phase inverted into a digital delay/FX which has eight different effect programs. Besides delay, flanger, chorus and reverbs there´s an effect called wave guise which sound like if you sent the signal thru a metal pipe. The feedback control provides endless delays up to self resonance. The two effect controls [Para 1 and 2] control delay time or other parameters.

Gain allows for distortion on the input, a bypass switch kills the effect. Besides using one mono or one stereo signal you can simultaneously work with two independent sounds too.

connectors

Audio input: 2 x 6,3 mm (1/4") jack mono
Audio output: 2 x 6,3 mm (1/4") jack mono
input for external 9V AC power supply

dimensions

Steelcase for desktop use. Approx. 15cm x 20cm x 3cm

Weight
1.5 kg
Article Number
JMXTR1
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €234.45 € 19% VAT incl. €279.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Jomox T-Resonator II

Überblick

Ein immer wieder überraschender Stereo-Effekt / Filter ist der T-Resonator von JoMoX. Auf Basis und als Nebenprodukt des "grossen" Resonator Neuroniums bedient sich das kleine Gerät neuer Muster durch Verknüpfung beider Kanäle und resonante Strukturen. Sehr experimentelles Gerät, das zum Spielen einlädt. Vielleicht etwas verwirrend im ersten Moment, aber wenn man sich damit auseinandergesetzt hat, sorgt es für richtig trippige, dubbige Klänge.

Details

Der T-Resonator besteht aus zwei identischen Kanalzügen, von denen jeder ein resonantes Tiefpassfilter, einen Hüllkurvenverfolger und ein digitales Delay hat.

Filter: Regler für Cutoff und Feedback. Das Feedback ist bipolar; rechts von der Mittelstellung erhält man eine Rückkopplung, die klassische Resonanz. Links von der Mittelstellung eine Mitkopplung, die für böse, unglaublich laute Subbässe sorgt. Es könnte durchaus Gefahr für deine Boxen bestehen, also sachte einsetzen oder einen Limiter dahinterschalten!

Das Ausgangssignal des einen Filters kann in das andere gespeist werden [Regler Mix 2-1 und Mix 1-2] und kann auch die Cutoff-Frequenz des anderen Filters mittels FM modulieren. Diese Crossmodulation funktioniert in beide Richtungen [Regler FM 2-1 und FM1-2] Die Cutoff kann ferner mit einem LFO und/oder dem Hüllkurvenfolger moduliert werden.

Delay: Das Ausgangssignal jedes Filters kann mit dem "Delay In"-Regler positiv oder phasengedreht ins digitale Delay geleitet werden, welches acht verschiedene Effekte beherrscht. Neben Delay, Flanger, Chorus und Reverbs gibt es den Waveguide, welcher klingt, als würde das Signal durch eine Metallröhre geleitet werden. Der Feedbackregler sorgt für endlose Delays bis zum ordentliches Aufschaukeln und Eigenresonanz. Die pro Effekt unterschiedlich belegten Regler Para 1 und Para 2 steuern die Delayzeit und andere Parameter.

Das Gain erlaubt das Anzerren des Eingangssignals, ein Bypass-Schalter tötet auf Wunsch den Effekt. Man kann neben einem Mono oder einem Stereosignal auch zwei gänzlich unterschiedliche Signale
allel verarbeiten.

Anschlüsse

Audioeingang: 2 x 6,3 mm Klinke mono
Audioausgang: 2 x 6,3 mm Klinke mono
Eingang für externes Steckernetzteil 9V AC

Abmessungen

Desktop-Stahlgehäuse, ca. 15cm x 20cm x 3cm

Gewicht
1.5 kg
artikelnr
JMXTR1
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 234,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 279,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1