Kenton - Pro DCB Mk3 (with 14-pin DCB cable)

Overview

The Kenton Pro DCB is a very comprehensive, fully programmable interface for MIDI-fying your Roland Juno 60 (and some Jupiter 8s) by the use of their DCB interface socket. It comes with a cable with a 14 pin connector which works with all Juno-60s and SOME Jupiter 8s.

It works bi-directionally which means your instrument can not only receive but also transmit MIDI messages!

Views

Details

DCB was a digital control bus that Roland introduced before MIDI and built only in few units( Juno-60, Jupiter 8a and two sequencers). DCB sends and transmits note on/off messages and program changes, similar to MIDI. The Pro DCB can convert this messages which makes it an easy task to add MIDI to your synth! The interface works bi-directionally i.e it can receive MIDI but on the other hand you can generate MIDI messages with the keyboard. Transmitting and receiving can happen on different MIDI channels (1-16).

The AUX socket outputs a control voltage which corresponds to a MIDI controller and is to be used for modulationf the cutoff frequency (or the Jupiter´s VCA). PitchBend, Velocity, Aftertouch and MIDI controllers 0-120 can be converted. Minimal and maximal voltage values can be set in the Pro DCB. The unit also has an internal LFO that can be synchronised to MIDI and it´s ouput at the AUX socket.

The clock output is connected to you synth´s Arpeggio Clock Input which makes it possible to sync the arpeggiator to the MIDI clock. :) The unit offered here contains a 1.8m long cable with a 14 pin DCB connector. This plug fits all Juno-60 synths and SOME Jupiter 8s so check the number of pins on your synth´s DCB socket before purchasing. Some Jupiter 8s had a 20 pin connector, in this case take the other version with the 20 pin cable.

connectors

MIDI: In, Out, Thru
analog outputs: Clock (0-5V), AUX (0-12,5V)
digital interface: DCB i/o
input for external 9V DC power supply (center positive 2.1mm socket)

dimensions

rugged metal housing with dimensions 156 x 98 x 50mm
Current draw 100mA

Weight
0.6 kg
Article Number
KTPD
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €180.67 € 19% VAT incl. €215.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Kenton Pro-DCB converter (incl 14-PIN CABLE)

Überblick

Das Kenton Pro DCB ist ein sehr umfangreiches, voll programmierbares Interface zur MIDI-Nachrüstung deines Roland Juno 60 (und mancher Jupiter 8a). Es wird mit den beiliegenden 14-poligen DCB-Kabel an die entsprechende Schnittstelle deines Instruments angeschlossen.

Es funktioniert in beiden Richtungen, sprich dein Instrument kann auch MIDI ausgeben!

Ansichten

Details

DCB war eine digitale Schnittstelle, die Roland kurz vor der Einführung von MIDI in einigen wenigen Geräten eingebaut hat (Juno-60, Jupiter 8a und zwei Sequenzer). DCB sendet und empfängt ähnlich der MIDI-Norm Note On/Off und Program Change-Befehle. Das ProDCB von Kenton kann genau diese Befehle wandeln und so kann man ganz einfach seinen Synthie MIDIfizieren. Das Interface arbeitet bidirektional, d.h. dein Synth kann MIDI empfangen, aber genauso kann man mittels der Tastatur MIDI ausgeben, wobei Senden und Empfangen auf verschiedenen MIDI-Kanälen (1-16) geschehen kann.

Die AUX-Buchse gibt eine Steuerspannung aus, die einen MIDI-Controller entspricht und dient zur Modulation der Cutoff-Frequenz (oder auch des VCAs beim Jupiter).  Zur Verfügung stehen PitchBend, Velocity, Aftertouch und die MIDI-Controller 0-120. Die minimalen und maximalen Spannungswerte können am Gerät eingestellt werden. Das ProDCB hat auch einen integrierten LFO, den man zu MIDI synchronisieren kann und der über AUX ausgegeben wird.

Der Clock-Ausgang wird mit dem Arpeggio Clock-Eingeng deines Synths verbunden und so kann man den Arpeggiatior zu MIDI synchronisieren :)

Die hier angebotene Variante wird mit einem 1,8m langen Kabel mit einem 14-poligen DCB-Stecker ausgeliefert. Dieses Kabel passt an alle Juno-60 Synthesizer und an MANCHE Jupiter 8 (vorm Kauf bitte die Anzahl der Pins am Jupiter 8 prüfen! Manche Jupiter 8 hatten einen 20-poligen stecker. In diesem Fall bitte die andere Version mit einem 20-Pol-Kabel nehmen!).

Anschlüsse

MIDI: In, Out, Thru
Analogausgänge: Clock (0-5V), AUX (0-12,5V)
Digitalschnittstelle: DCB in/out
Anschluss für externes 9V DC Netzteil (plus innen, 2,1mm-Stecker)

Abmessungen

Stabiles Metallgehäuse mit den Abmessungen 165 x 98 x 50mm
Stromverbrauch 100mA.

Gewicht
0.6 kg
artikelnr
KTPD
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 180,67 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 215,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1