Make Noise - Power Bus Kit

Overview

The Powered Bus Kit is a very easy to realize power solution for Eurorack modular systems up to 1.4A. It consists of an active power distribution baord with 20 connectors for Eurorack modules and a 4HP wide faceplate with an inlet of an external AC power supply (not supplied). this way you can use the system all over the world if you have the correct external supply.

Details

The kit´s layout is pretty flat (less than 18mm) and you can construct flat enclosures what it great for live use. The size of the circuit board allows for easy connecting of two rows of modules without the need of additional wiring.
The power board has a number of spade connectors to expand the power distribution system by more power boards.

Current: 1.4A at 12V line, 1A at -12V line and 250mA at 5V line. All voltages are regulated and have low noise. The system automatically shuts down when 2.2A are exceeded and powers up slowly to prevent blown fuses when having connected several power-hungry modules like the tube modules by Metasonix.

Weight
0.5 kg
Article Number
MNpbk
External Links
External Videos

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Make Noise - Power Bus Kit

Überblick

Das Powered Bus Kit ist eine sehr einfach zu realisierende Lösung zur Stromversorgung von Eurorack-Modularsystemen bis 1,4A. Sie besteht aus einer aktiven Stromverteiler-Platine mit 20 Steckplätzen für Module und aus einer 4TE-Frontplatte mit Anschluss für ein externes Wechselstrom-Netzteil (nicht im Lieferumfang). Dadurch kann es, mit dem passenden Netzteil, in der ganzen Welt eingesetzt werden.

Details

Das Kit ist sehr flach aufgebaut (weniger als 18mm) und ermöglicht sehr untiefe Gehäuse, das ist klasse für Live-Einsätze. Die Grösse der Platine erlaubt bequemes Anschliessen von zwei Reihen an Modulen ohne zusätzlichen Verkabelungsaufwand..
Die Platine verfügt über einige Flachstecker zum Erweitern des Stromversorgungssystems um weitere Platinen.

Stromabgabe: 1,4A auf der +12V-Leitung, 1A auf -12V und 250mA auf +5V.
Alle Spannungen sind reguliert und weisen wenig Rauschen auf. Das System schaltet sich automatisch aus, wenn 2,2A überschritten werden und fährt langsam hoch, damit bei leistungsstarken Modulen wie den von Metasonix nicht sofort die Sicherung durchknallt.

Gewicht
0.5 kg
artikelnr
MNpbk
Externe Videos

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.