Make Noise - René

Overview

René is the world's first and only Cartesian Sequencer for music synthesizers. Named for the French philosopher and mathematician René Descartes, it uses his cartesian coordinate system to unlock the analog step sequencer from the shackles of linearity.

Views

Details

The primary goal of this sequencer is to have a maximum amount of artist controlled musical variation, with a minimum amount of data input. There are no menus, ALL editing is done real-time, and thus, the programming of René becomes a key performance element.
"Cartesian sequencer," "geometric sequencer," "planular sequencer," "axis sequencer," "non-linear sequential tuned voltage map,” all of these would be good descriptions for René.

René has up to 4 clock inputs and 2 CV inputs which may be used simultaneously to achieve complex, musical patterns output in the form of quantized voltages, non-quantized voltages and two gate/ pulse streams.

As the module can be somewhat complicated in the beginning we highly advice to read the operation manual!

connectors

inputs: X-Clock, X-Mod and X-CV, Y-Clock, Y-Mod and Y-CV
outputs:  Quantized CV out, CV out, Gate-X out, Gate-Y out

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 34HP wide, 29mm deep.

current draw 80mA @ +12V and 0mA @ -12V. The module does not need +5V, in contrary to what many people assume. René needs only ground and +12V so it can be also powered by an external wall wart power supply.

Weight
0.243 kg
Article Number
MNR
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €457.98 € 19% VAT incl. €545.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Make Noise Rene

Überblick

René ist der weltweit erste und einzige kartesische Sequenzer für Musiksynthesizer. Er wurde nach dem französischen Philosophen und Mathematiker René Descartes benannt und benutzt sein kartesisches Koordinatensystem um den analogen Stespequenzer aus den Fängen der Linearität zu lösen.

Ansichten

Details

Das Primärziel dieses Sequenzers ist ein Maximum an nutzergesteuerter Variation bei einem Minimum an eingehenden Daten. Es gibt keine Menüs und die GANZE Bedienung wird in Echtzeit ausgeführt, wodurch die Programmierung des René zum Hauptelement beim Spielen wird.
"Kartesischer Sequenzer", "geometrischer Sequenzer", "Achsen-Sequenzer", "nicht-lineare Spannungstabelle", all dies sind gute Beschreibunden für das René-Modul.

Rene hat bis zu vier Clock- und zwei CV-Eingänge, die man simultan benutzen kann, um komplexe musikalische Muster zu erzeugen, die als quantisierte Spannungen, nicht-quantisierte Spannungen und als zwei Gate/Puls-Folgen ausgegeben werden.

Das Modul ist anfangs recht schwierig zu verstehen, deswegen wird die Lektüre der Bedienungsanleitung dringend empfohlen!

Anschlüsse

Eingänge: X-Clock, X-Mod und X-CV;  Y-Clock, Y-Mod und Y-CV
Ausgänge:  Quantized CV out, CV out, Gate-X out, Gate-Y out

Abmessungen

3 HE-Eurorack-Modul. 34 TE breit, 29 mm tief

Stromverbrauch 80 mA auf +12 V und 0 mA auf -12 V. Das Modul braucht keine +5 V, im Gegensatz zu der allgemeinen Annahme. René benötigt nur Masse und +12V, kann also auch von einem externen Steckernetzteil betrieben werden.

Gewicht
0.243 kg
artikelnr
MNR
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 457,98 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 545,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1