Make Noise Teleplexer

Overview

The Teleplexer is an unusual module inspired by the direct and fast entry methods of telegraphy for haptically controlled signal routing. You play it drectly with the tips of patchcords carrying voltages or audio. Depending which contact plate is touched by the cable the signals are routed, mixed, inverted in phase and so on.

Views

Details

For understanding: there are no input sockets. Take an unused end of a patchcord that carries a CV or an audio signal and touch a contact plate with it's tip; this determines the destination(s) and polarity of the signal.
You can use as many input signals as desired. Signals can be added or subtracted (by phase inversion) by using several sources at multiple plates. LEDs display the output signal channel, level and polarity. Signal at the auxilliary inputs (one per output) are mixed directly to the corresponding output
Outputs are buffered and can be patched to multiple destinations without signal loss.

connectors

Three outputs and three Aux inputs

dimensions

3U Eurorack module. 8HP wide. 24mm deep.
Current draw 20mA @ +12V and 20mA @ -12V

Weight
0.187 kg
Article Number
MNTP
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €135.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €100.00 19% VAT incl. €119.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Make Noise Teleplexer

Überblick

Der Teleplexer ist ein von der Eingabemethode der Telegrafie beeinflusstes und durchaus eigenartiges Modul zum haptisch gesteuerten Routing von Signalen. Gespielt wird es direkt mit Patchkabeln, die Signale führen. Abhängig davon, welche Touchplate das Kabel berührt, werden die Signale unterschiedlich geroutet, phasengedreht, gemischt und so weiter.

Ansichten

Details

Zum Verständnis: Eingangsbuchsen gibt es keine. Man nimmt das unbenutzte Ende eines Patchkabels, welches eine CV oder ein Audiosignal führt und berührt damit eine der 14 Kontaktplatten des Teleplexers und routet das Signal auf einen der drei Ausgänge.
Man kann so viele Eingangssignale nutzen, wie man möchte. Signale können addiert oder durch Phasendrehung subtrahiert werden wenn mehrere Kabel verschiedene Platten berühren. LEDs zeigen den angesteuerten Ausgangskanal, den Pegel und die Polarität an. Signale an zusätzlichen Aux-Eingängen (je einer pro Ausgang) werden direkt an den entsprechenden Ausgang gemischt.
Die Ausgänge sind gepuffert und können deswegen ohne Leistungsverluste an mehrere Modulationsziele gepatcht werden.

Anschlüsse

Drei Ausgänge und drei Aux-Eingänge

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit, 24 mm tief
Stromverbrauch 20 mA auf +12 V und 20 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0.187 kg
artikelnr
MNTP
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 113,45 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 135,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1