Manikin Schrittmacher

Overview

The Schrittmacher unifies the functionality of Software-Sequencers with the intuitive usability of classic Step-Sequencers. It is pattern based, but has 32 tracks (!) where the Parameter lines, notes, Midi data and internal Parameters can be edited at will. 16 Steps are always directly accessible over the Encoder (Endless dial) on the Front panel, and through one simple push can become active, erased or muted.

Views

Details

The Editing is handled by the Encoder or called up through Midi-Data, and offers flexible transposing of current Patterns. Also more Parameters can simultaneously give midis notes and also change them, for example when programming chord sequences. Further Parameters can give Midi data when using the instrument in real-time, to change internal Functions of the Schrittmacher like i.e. dynamic changes of note lengths, running direction of sequence or editing Long Patterns. Perfect Timing is tightly delivered, even with the most complex Patterns. The entry and editing of the most important Parameters is achievable without detours into Menu?s, and can be done on the encoder alone. The idea "why not quickly build a drum pattern" is easily realised, just like on a classic Drum machine and to generate a complex Arrangement is probably easier than with a Software-Sequencer, which is good news for Hardware freaks.

32 Tracks = parallel Parameter lines; Pattern lengths 1/16 Steps, flexible and dynamic chain linking to Patterns of arbitrary Lengths / external Control with Midi-Keyboard and -Controllers / automatic Sync function for precise Sync even after intensive real time "Editing Orgies", on `the one` Loop function, forwards, backwards, random playback saveable as part of the Sequence / All Sequences and playable parameters are editable in real-time with running sequences / Steps and Parameter lines are editable both individually and in groups / 30 Pre-sets in Flash ROM / 240x128 Pixel Graphic-Display with background lighting/ 16 stage endless Encoder with integrated buttons and Multicolour LED's / 28 buttons in total most with integrated multi-color LED's

connectors

Midi-In, 2x Midi-Out
IEC mains inlet, 110V-230V AC, 50Hz/60Hz

dimensions

19“, 3U, 74mm deep
brushed aluminium front panel with engraved letters.

Weight
4.0 kg
Article Number
MASM1
availability ? shortly avaliable
€ 19% VAT excl. €1,168.07 € 19% VAT incl. €1,390.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Manikin Schrittmacher

Überblick

Der Schrittmacher vereint Funktionalität eines Software-Sequencers mit intuitiver Bedienbarkeit eines klassischen Step-Sequenzers. Er ist patternbasiert, hat aber 32 Spuren (!) wobei die sogenannten Parameterlines nach Belieben Noten, Mididaten und interne Parameter sein können. 16 Steps sind immer direkt über Encoder (Endlosregler) im Frontpanel zugänglich, durch einfachen Druck werden sie aktiviert, gelöscht oder gemutet.

Ansichten

Details

Die Editierung von Tönen erfolgt über Encoder oder durch ankommende Midi-Daten und so geht auch flexible Transponierung von laufenden Patterns. Auch auf mehreren Parameterlines gleichzeitig können Midi-Noten eingegeben oder verändert werden, um z.B. Akkordfolgen zu programmieren. Weitere Parameterlines können Mididaten ausgeben, um angeschlossene Geräte in Echtzeit zu steuern oder interne Funktionen des Schrittmachers wie etwa dynamische Veränderungen der Notenlängen, Laufrichtung, Abfolge oder Länge der Patterns verändern. Perfektes Timing ist auch bei komplexesten Patterns selbstverständlich. Die Eingabe und Editierung aller wichtigen Parameter ist ohne Menü-Umwege direkt über die Encoder möglich, Parameterlines können bei laufendem Sequencer gekoppelt, gemutet oder geloopt werden. ‘Mal eben ein Drum-Pattern basteln‘ ist fast so einfach wie bei einer klassischen Drummachine - aus diesem Pattern ein komplexes Arrangement zu erzeugen wohl einfacher als in einem Software-Sequencer – die übliche Unkenntnis eines Hardware-Anwenders vorausgesetzt (!).

32 Spuren = parallele Parameterlines / Patternlängen 1–16 Steps, flexible und dynamische Verkettung zu Patterns beliebiger Länge / externe Kontrolle über Midi-Keyboard und –Controller / automatische Syncfunktion für präzisen Sync auch nach intensiven Echtzeit-‘Editier-Orgien‘ auf `die Eins` / Loopfunktion, Vorwärts, Rückwärts, Random speicherbar als Teil der Sequence / ALLE Sequence- und Abspielparameter in Echtzeit bei laufendem Sequencer editierbar / Steps und Parameterlines individuell und in Gruppen editierbar / 30 Presets im FlashROM / 240x128 Pixel Grafik-Display mit Hintergrundbeleuchtung / 16 Encoder mit integrierten Tastern und Mehrfarb-LED’s / 28 Taster meist mit integrierter LED

Anschlüsse

Midi-In, 2x Midi-Out
Kaltgeräte-Netzbuchse 110V-230V AC, 50Hz/60Hz

Abmessungen

19“, 3HE, 74mm tief Stahlgehäuse
gebürstete Alufrontplatte mit gravierter Beschriftung

Gewicht
4.0 kg
artikelnr
MASM1
Verfügbarkeit ? kurzfristig verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 1.168,07 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 1.390,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1