Modcan - Dual Delay

Overview

Dual digital delay module with individual controls per channel, tap tempo buttons, three selectable time ranges and two operaion modes (with or without pitch shift when altering the delay time).

48kHz sample rate, 16Bit at the inputs and outputs and 32bit operation provide for clear and low-noise sound.

Views

Details

The dual Delay has two operation modes: the Re-sampling mode with pitch shifting effect when altering delay time (eg. like with tape delays) and a "Clean" mode for standard Digital Delay effects without pitch shifting. Each channel can operate either in re-sampling mode or in clean mode. Input signals can be routed as two individual mono delays, a stereo delay or as a dual Tap delay with delays in series internally.

Each channel has an inpüut level control, a dry/wet control, a feed back control (echo) and a delay time control. Except the input level all parameters can be voltage controlled. At high feedback settings the signal can clip but you can minimize overload with the input controls.

In dual-Tap mode the function of the potentiometers is a little different: Echo 1 controls the dry level, Tap 1 and 2 set the delays´ levels and Echo 2 sets the feedback of the summed delays (see graphic at page 7 of the manual).

The delay time can be set by the delay controls and the delay CV, you can tap it with the tempo buttons or synchronize to an external clock by the use of sync sockets. Additionally there are three selectable time settings with wide ranges from extremely short to several seconds of delay. The exact delay range of each setting is depending on the selected mode:

  • Resample Delay Ranges: Lo: 0.01s - 0.06s, Mid: 0.06s - 0.5s and Hi: 0.5s - 4s
  • Clean Delay Ranges: Lo: 0.0006 - 0.02s, Mid: 0.02s - 0.91s and Hi: 0.91s - 5.46s

In the feedback path there´s a resonant low pass filter that ranges over the whole frequency range of 0-21khz and that can be assigned either to the first, the second or both delays. The resonance goes up to self-oscillation, cutoff and resonance can be voltage controlled.

connectors

Per delay there´s an audio input, Mix CV-In, Echo CV-In, Delay CV-In, Sync-In and an audio output.
Furthermore you find global CV inputs for cutoff and resonance of the low pass filter.

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 20HP wide, approx. 25mm deep.
Current: 40mA @ +12V and 10mA@ -12V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
MCdd
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €575.63 € 19% VAT incl. €685.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Modcan - Dual Delay

Überblick

Doppeltes Digitaldelay-Modul mit unabhängigen Regelmöglichkeiten pro Kanal, Tap-Tempo-Tasten, drei schaltbaren Zeitbereichen, zwei Betriebsarten (mit und ohne Pitchshifting bei Änderung der Delayzeit).

48kHz Samplerate, 16Bit an den Ein- und Ausgängen sowie Bearbeitung in 32Bit garantieren klaren und rauscharmen Klang.

Ansichten

Details

Das Dual Delay bietet zwei Betriebsmodi: Den Re-Sampling-Modus, der bei Änderung der Delayzeit die Tonhöhe ändert (wie z.B. bei Bandechos) und den Clean-Modus, bei dem die Tonhöhe konstant bleibt (wie bei klassischen Digitaldelays). Jeder Kanal kann entweder im Resampling oder im Clean-Modus sein und in Reihe oder
allel geschaltet werden. Eingangssignale können als zwei unabhängige Mono-Delays, als ein Stereo-Delay oder als Dual-Tap-Delay mit interner Reihenschaltung bearbeitet werden.

Jeder Kanal hat einen Eingangspegelregler, einen Dry/Wet-Regler, einen Feedbackregler (Echo) und einen Regler zur Einstellung der Delayzeit. Bis auf den Pegel ist jeder Parameter spannungssteuerbar. Bei hohen Feedbackeinstellungen kann das Signal clippen, mit den Inputregler kann man das minimieren.

Im Dual-Tap-Modus ändert sich die Funktion der Regler etwas. Echo1 reglet das Dry-Signal, Tap 1 and 2 stellen den Pegel der Delays ein und Echo 2 regelt das Feedback der summierten Delays (siehe Grafik auf S.7 der Bedienungsanleitung).

Die Delayzeit kann man über die Delay-Regler und -CV einstellen, sie mit den Tempo-Tastern eintappen oder über die Sync-Buchsen zu einem externen Pulssignal synchronsieren. Ferner gibt es drei schaltbare und weitreichende Zeitbereiche von extrem kurz bis zu mehreren Sekunden Länge. Die genaue Delayzeit jedes Bereichs ist vom Delaytypus abhängig:

  • Resample Delay-Bereiche: Lo: 0,01s - 0,06s, Mid: 0,06s - 0,5s und  Hi: 0,5s - 4s
  • Clean Delay-Bereiche: Lo: 0,0006 - 0,02s, Mid: 0,02s - 0,91s und Hi: 0,91s - 5,46s

Im Feedbackweg befindet sich ein resonantes Tiefpassfilter, welches über den kompletten Frequenzgang von 0-21kHz reicht und entweder dem ersten, dem zweiten oder beiden Delays zugewiesen werden kann. Das Filter reicht bis zur Oszillation und es kann sowohl die Cutoff-Frequenz wie die Resonanz spannungsgesteuert werden.

Anschlüsse

Pro Delay gibt es einen Audioeingang, Mix CV-In, Echo CV-In, Delay CV-In, Sync-In und einen Audioausgang.
Darüberhinaus gibt es globale CV-Eingänge für Cutoff und Resonanz des Tiefpassfilters.

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 20TE breit, ca. 25mm tief.
Stromverbrauch: 40mA auf +12V und 10mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
MCdd
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 575,63 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 685,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1