Mungo Enterprises - f0 Filter

Overview

The f0 is a digital resonant low pass filter with a VCA and an adjustable curve. With a non-linear curve a stable self-oscillation is possible; combined with the Zoom-function the f0 is a great sinewave generator with a huge frequency range. In linear mode you get a stable and clean digital filter.

Views

Details

The cutoff frequecy goes from subsonic up to frequencies beyond the audible range. The CV input has a 1V/octave characteristic and has an attenuator. The blue function button selects the filter slope, either 12dB or 24dB/octave.
The resonance controls amount of feedback and can oscillate, depending on Gain and Curve settings.
The Curve function determines the gain about zero of the curve/distortion component in the signal path. Positive values add gain and distortions are generated. Negative values reduce gain and inverse distortion is created.

The second CV input from top is a ssignable using the optional Zoom module. Hold the blue function button and select with the Zoom switch the modulation destination: upper setting (+) = cutoff modulation; middle position (none) = resonance modulation; bottom settig (-) = voltage control of curve.

There are two outputs: the upper carries the signal which has been filtered first and then passes the VCA. The signal at the bottom output passes the filter and the curve section but omits the VCA.

miscellaneous

With the optional Zoom expander module you can use all potentiometers (i.e. the parameter controls and the CV attenuators) of the mungo modules with coarse, normal or very fine resolution. That is great for fine tuning frequencies or delay times. No matter how many Mungo modules you own, you need just one zoom module.

connectors

signal input, VCA output (post filter, pre curve function), direct output (post filter and curve function)
cutoff CV input, assignable CV input, VCA CV input

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12HP wide, 36mm deep (50mm with Zoom cable)
current draw: each 25mA @ ±12V and 125mA @ +5V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
MGf0
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €419.33 € 19% VAT incl. €499.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Mungo Enterprises - f0 Filter

Überblick

Das f0 ist keine Ost-Zigarettenmarke, sondern ein digitales resonantes Tiefpassfilter mit VCA und regelbarer Kennlinie. Bei nichtlinearer Kennlinie ist stabile Selbstoszillation möglich; kombiniert man diese mit der Zoom-Funktion, so hat das f0 als Sinusgenerator einen riesigen Frequenzbereich. Im linearen Betrieb erhältst du ein sauberes und stabiles Digitalfilter.

Ansichten

Details

Die Cutofffrequenz reicht von subsonischen bis zu Frequenzen über den hörbaren Bereich. Der CV-Eingang hat eine 1V/Oktave-Kennlinie und ist abschwächbar. Der blaue Funktionstaster schaltet die Flankensteilheit zwischen12dB und 24dB/Oktave um.
Die Resonanz regelt den Feedback-Anteil und kann in Abhängigkeit der Gain- und Curve-Einstellungen oszillieren.
Die Curve-Funktion bestimmt das Gain überhalb der Null-Linie des Signals. Im positiven bereich wird Gain hinzugefügt und es entstehen Verzerrungen. Negative Werte ziehen Gain ab und generieren invertierte Verzerrung.

Der zweite CV-Eingang von oben ist mittels des Zoom-Moduls zuweisbar. Halte dazu die blaue Funktionstaste und wähle mit dem Zoom-Modul das Modulationsziel: obere Schalterstellung (+) = Modulation der Cutoff. mittlere Stellung (null) = CV-Steuerung der Resonanz, untere Stellung (-) = Spannungssteuerung der Curve.

Es gibt zwei Ausgänge: der obere führt das Signal, welches erst gefiltert wird und danach den VCA passiert. Das Signal am unteren Ausgang durchläuft das Filter und die Curve-Schaltung, aber nicht den VCA.

Sonstiges

Mittels des optional erhältlichen ZOOM-Moduls kann man alle Potis (also die Parameter-Regler wie auch die CV-Abschwächer) der Mungo-Module grob, normal oder ultrafein aufgelöst bedienen. Das ist zum Einstellen von Frequenzen oder Delayzeiten super. Egal wieviele Mungo-Module du hast, du benötigtst nur ein Zoom-Modul.

Anschlüsse

Signaleingang, VCA-Ausgang (post-Filter, pre-Curve-Funktion), Direktausgang (nach Filter und Curve)
Cutoff-CV-Eingang, zuweisbarer CV-Eingang, VCA-CV-Eingang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 12TE breit, 36mm tief (50mm mit Zoom-Kabel)
Stromverbrauch: je 25mA auf ±12V und 125mA auf +5V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
MGf0
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 419,33 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 499,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1