Mungo Enterprises - g0 Granular processor

Overview

The g0 is a high-end granular processor, which can manipulate audio signals in various ways. Pitch, playback position and speed as well as the size of the audio window are individually adjustable. Raw material can be fed into the module in real-time or by SD card. No matter if you want to stretch audio material, chop it up rhythmically and rearrange it or just create wild grain chaos, this is the module for you.

Views

Details

The g0 offers three modes of operation. While in hold mode, the module records audio material as long as a positive gate signal is applied to the reset input and continuously plays it back until a negative value is sensed at the before mentioned connector. Changes of the position / speed and size parameters are ignored during this period of time, only the pitch is tweakable.

With the record pause mode activated, positive reset signals stop the recording procedure. This method of operation becomes handy in case the user wants to capture particular sounds and manipulate them on the fly. All editing functions are fully functional every step of the way.

Using the playback mode, it is possible to transfer audio data from a SD card into the buffer of the g0 and tweak it afterwards. Provided that they are named correctly, samples can be loaded in sequence. All files must be 16 bit mono waveforms in the .wav format. The sample rate is ignored by the module. Up to 500.000 samples can be loaded into the buffer for real-time manipulation.

To edit audio material, the g0 features three function groups. Each is composed of one control voltage input plus attenuator knob and a potentiometer to set values manually. The subsequent circuits work with the standard 1V per second respectively 1V per octave.

The upper section gives the musician access to playback position and speed. The area below determines the size of the audio window. With the third function group, it is possible to alter the pitch of audio material. As usual with granular concepts, changes in pitch have no impact on the playback speed.  In case waveforms are played back from SD card respectively the buffer of the module, the socket otherwise used as audio input can be fed with a pitch signal of 1V per octave. Two outputs are available, one of them features a quantize function. As with other Mungo modules, the g0 delivers high definition, crystal clear sound.

miscellaneous

With the optional Zoom expander module you can use all potentiometers (i.e. the parameter controls and the CV attenuators) of the Mungo modules with coarse, normal or very fine resolution. That is great for fine tuning frequencies or delay times. No matter how many Mungo modules you own, you need just one Zoom module.

connectors

SD card slot
input (1V oct when playback, else it's an audio input), audio output
reset input, 1V/oct tracking output
CV inputs: depth, width, frequency

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 12HP wide, 36mm deep (50mm with Zoom cable)
current draw: each 25mA @ ±12V and 125mA @ +5V

Weight
0.2 kg
Article Number
MGg0
availability ? immediately available

Regular Price: €599.00

Special Price: € 19% VAT excl. €419.33 19% VAT incl. €499.00

Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Mungo Enterprises - g0 Granular processor

Überblick

Mungos g0 ist ein hochklassiger Granular-Prozessor, der Audiosignale „elastisch“ manipuliert. Tonhöhe, Abspielposition beziehungsweise Geschwindigkeit und die Größe des Auslesefensters lassen sich einzeln justieren und modulieren. Rohmaterial kann in Echtzeit eingespeist oder von einer SD-Karte importiert werden. Egal ob man Sounds langziehen, rhythmisch zerhacken und neu zusammensetzen oder pures Grain-Chaos kreieren möchte, der g0 ist ein toller Partner.

Ansichten

Details

Der Granular-Prozessor g0 bietet drei grundlegende Betriebsarten. Im Hold-Modus wird Audiomaterial vom Modul aufgenommen, solange ein positives Signal am Reset-Eingang anliegt. Anschließend wird es stetig abgespielt, bis das g0 eine negative Reset-Spannung feststellt. Änderungen der Abspielparameter sind in dieser Zeit nur eingeschränkt möglich, lediglich die Tonhöhe lässt sich justieren.

Schaltet man in den Record-Pause-Betrieb um, stoppen positive Reset-Signale die Aufnahme. Dieser Modus ist nützlich, um einzelne Sounds für Manipulationen festzuhalten. Alle Bearbeitungsfunktionen stehen hier zur Verfügung.

Im Playback-Modus kann man Audiodaten von einer SD-Karte in den Speicher des g0 übertragen und anschließend verbiegen. Mit der richtigen Benennung ist es sogar möglich, mehrere Samples in Serie einzuladen. Alle Dateien müssen einkanalig sein, im WAV-Format vorliegen und eine Auflösung von 16 Bit besitzen. Die Sample-Rate wird vom Modul ignoriert. Bis zu 500.000 Samples lassen sich in den Puffer kopieren und live verbiegen.

Zur Bearbeitung von Audiomaterial stellt das g0 drei Funktionsgruppen bereit, die sich aus jeweils einem Modulations-Eingang plus Abschwächer-Poti und einem Drehregler für manuelle Anpassungen zusammensetzen. Die hinter den CV-Wegen stehende Technik ist auf den Standard 1V pro Sekunde beziehungsweise 1V pro Oktave geeicht.

Die obere Sektion gibt dem Nutzer Zugriff auf Abspielposition und Geschwindigkeit. Der darunter liegende Bereich legt die Größe des Abspielfensters fest. Die untere Funktionsgruppe befasst sich mit der Tonhöhe. Sie hat, wie von anderen Granular-Konzepten gewohnt, keinen Einfluss auf das Abspieltempo. Werden Wellenformen von einer SD-Karte wiedergegeben, dient die sonst als Audioeingang genutzte Buchse für Pitch-Signale nach dem Standard 1V pro Oktave. Ausgangsseitig sind zwei Anschlüsse vorhanden, die Material normal und mit quantisierter Tonhöhe abgeben. Der entstehende Sound ist, wie von Mungo gewohnt, sauber und hochklassig.

Sonstiges

Mittels des optional erhältlichen ZOOM-Moduls kann man alle Potis (also die Parameter-Regler wie auch die CV-Abschwächer) der Mungo-Module grob, normal oder ultrafein aufgelöst bedienen. Das ist zum Einstellen von Frequenzen oder Delayzeiten super. Egal wieviele Mungo-Module du hast, du benötigtst nur ein Zoom-Modul.

Anschlüsse

SD-Karten-Slot
Eingang (1V/Okt bei Playback, sonst Audioeingang), Audioausgang
Reset-Eingang, 1V/Oktave-Ausgang
CV-Eingänge: Depth, Width, Frequency

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 12TE breit, 36mm tief (50mm mit Zoom-Kabel)
Stromverbrauch: je 25mA auf ±12V und 125mA auf +5V

Gewicht
0.2 kg
artikelnr
MGg0
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar

Regulärer Preis: 599,00 €

Sonderpreis: € exkl. 19% MwSt. 419,33 € inkl. 19% MwSt. 499,00 €

zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1