Mutable Instruments - Peaks

Overview

Two channel general purpose module for processing trigger signals. In simple words: inject a trigger or a gate and create envelopes, synchronized LFOs, a tap-tempo LFO or deum sounds. Three modes allow for different use of the controls.
In a not-so-secret mode you can use four alternative functions.

Views

Details

The Peaks has four main functions:
1: envelope generator: a trigger or a gate starts or holds the envelope.
2: LFO. A trigger or gate resets the LFO.
3: LFO with intelligent tap-tempo function memorizing irregularities. e.g if you synchronize the LFO to a shuffled clock with irregular trigger sequences the Peaks will match the perdiods of the oscillations!
4: Drum generator. A trigger will play a drum sound.
A gate or a trigger at the inputs or hitting the trig-button will fire one of four functions hat are the same for both channels. Only exception is the drum synth, where channel 1 plays a bass drum and channel 2 a snare.

Split mode synchronizes both channels: when the LED is all parameters of both channels will be controlled by the same set of potentiometers. That is okay for duophonic patches where you can uns two identical envelopes for instance. In LFO modes the outputs are phase shifted.
When the LED is lit we are in split mode. The upper two potentiometers control the essentail parameters of channel one and the bottom two pots control channel two. Other parameters remain in a "neutral" state.
Press the split button for a second and enter expert mode allowing you to switch between both channels and to set each channel's parameter individually.
In the operation manual you will find assignment of parameters for each mode.

There's an easter egg mode with four alternative functions: envelope-based mini step sequencer, trigger delay with trigger repeats, a random generator for trigger output and a digital drum synth.

connectors

Trigger inputs 1 and 2
Outputs 1 and 2

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide
Current draw 60mA @ +12V and 2mA @ -12V

Weight
0,2 kg
Article Number
MUTpea
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €142.02 € 19% VAT incl. €169.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Mutable Instruments - Peaks

Überblick

Zweikanaliges Universalwerkzeug-Modul zum Verarbeiten von Triggersignalen. In simplen Worten: leite einen Trigger oder ein Gate herein und erzeuge Hüllkurven, synchronisierte LFOs, Tap-Tempo LFO oder Schlagzeugklänge. Drei verschiedene Modi ermöglichen verschieden komplexe Bedienung der Parameter.
In einem nicht ganz so versteckten Modus hat man Zugriff auf vier weitere Programme.

Ansichten

Details

Das Peaks hat vier Hauptfunktionen:
1: Hüllkurvengenerator. Ein Trigger oder ein Gate startet und hält die Hüllkurve.
2: LFO: ein Trigger oder ein Gate resettet den LFO.
3: LFO mit intelligenter Tap-Tempo-Funktion, die sich Irregularitäten merkt. Synchronisierst du z.B. den LFO zu einer geshuffelten Clock, die irreguläre Abstände zwischen den Pulsen hat, so merkt sich das Peaks nach 2-3 Durchläufen das Muster und passt den LFO an!
4: Drum-Generator: ein Trigger löst den Schlagzeugklang aus.
Ein Gate oder ein Trigger am Eingang beziehungsweise das Tippen auf den Trig-Taster löst eine von vier gewählten Funktionen aus, die für beide Kanäle gleich sind. Ausnahme ist der Drumgenerator: Kanal 1 spielt eine Bassdrum und Kanal 2 eine Snare.

Split kann die Kanäle synchronisieren. Ist die LED aus, so werden beide Kanäle von den gleichen Potis simultan geregelt. Das ist okay für duophone Patches, wo man z.B. zwei Hüllkurven mit identischen Einstellungen braucht. In den LFO-Modi sind die Ausgänge phasenverschoben.
Ist die LED an, so sind wir im Splitmodus. Die oberen zwei Potis steuern die wichtigsten Parameter des ersten Kanals und die unteren zwei Potis die des zweiten Kanals. Andere Parameter verbleiben in "neutralen" Einstellungen.
Drücke den Taster eine Sekunde und du bist im Expertenmodus, in dem du zwischen jeden Kanal umschalten kannst und jeden Parameter einzeln einstellst.
In der Bedienungsanleitung findest du die Belegung der Parameter für jeden Modus.

Es gibt ein Osterei-Modus mit vier alternativen Funktionen: hüllkurvenbasierter Mini-Stepsequenzer, Triggerdelay mit Triggerwiederholungen, ein Zufallsgenerator für die Triggerausgabe und ein digitaler Drumsynthie.

Anschlüsse

Triggereingänge 1 und 2
Ausgänge 1 und 2

Abmessungen

3 HE Eurorack-Modul, 8 TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 60 mA auf +12 V und 2 mA auf -12 V

Gewicht
0,2 kg
artikelnr
MUTpea
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 142,02 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 169,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1