Mutable Instruments - Shelves Mk1

Overview

Phase-out model. Has been replaced by the Shelves Mk2.

Shelves combines the possibilities of a four-band EQ, as we know it from mixing consoles, with the frequency rage and CV possibilities of a filter. The module's sound is in between a filterbank and tone-controllers.

Details

The module contains four EQ channels: #1 is a low-shelf, #2 and #3 are parametric EQs and #4 a high-shelf. All feature manually and 1V/oct voltage-controllable frequency and gain, the parametric channels additionally have a Q parameter. Unlike classic EQs each channel FREQ has a full frequency range of 20Hz-20kHz like filters do. FREQ CV inputs have a characteristic of 1V/octave. GAIN goes from -15dB to +15dB and the gain CV input has a characteristic of 3dB/V. Filter sensitivity Q goes from 0.5 to 1000.
In addition there are global CV inputs for controlling frequency and gain of all four channels simultaneously.

The sound is more sublte than a bandpass filter's and for that reason the module is very useful to shape and color the sound or to emphasize formants in very complex patched with lots of feedback or directly in a feedback loop.

connectors

per high shelf and low shelf EQ: CV inputs for frequency and gain
per parametric EQ: CV inputs for frequency, Q and gain
global CV inputs for frequency and gain
audio input and output

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 16HP wide, 25mm deep
power consumption: 75mA @ +12V and 75mA @ -12V

Weight
0.173 kg
Article Number
MUTshe
External Videos

This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Mutable Instruments - Shelves Mk1

Überblick

Auslaufmodell. Wurde durch den Shelves Mk2 ersetzt.

Shelves kombiniert die Möglichkeiten eines Vierband-EQs, wie man ihn von Mischpulten kennt, mit dem Frequenzumfang und den Steuerspannungs-Möglichkeiten eines Filters. Das Modul reiht sich klanglich irgendwo zwischen Filterbank und Klangfärbung ein.

Details

Das Modul enthält vier EQ-Kanäle: #1 ist ein low-shelf, #2 sowie #3 parametrische EQs und #4 ein high-shelf. Alle haben manuell und per CV regelbare Frequenz und Gain, die vollparametrischen Kanäle zusätzlich einen Q-Parameter. Im Gegensatz zu klassichen EQs hat jedes EQ-Band den vollen Frequenzumfang von 20Hz bis 20kHz, wie wir es von Filtern kennen. Alle FREQ-Eingänge haben eine 1V/Oktave-Charaktersitik, GAIN reicht von -15dB bis +15dB und die Gain-CV hat eine Charakteristik von 3dB/V. Die Filtergüte Q reicht von 0,5 bis 1000.
Zusätzlich gibt es globale CV-Eingänge, die die Frequenz und das Gain aller vier Kanäle simultan regeln.

Der Klang ist subtiler als bei Bandpassfiltern und aus diesem Grund ist das Modul super geeignet, um in komplexen Patches mit viel Feedback oder direkt in Feedbackschleifen den Klang zu färben, Formanten zu betonen etc.

Anschlüsse

pro High-Shelf- und Low-Shelf-EQ: CV-Eingänge für Frequenz und Gain
pro parametrischen EQ: CV-Eingänge für Frequenz, Q und Gain
globale CV-Eingänge für Frequenz und Gain
Audio: Ein- und Ausgang

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 16TE breit, 25mm tief
Stromverbrauch: 75mA auf +12V und 75mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.173 kg
artikelnr
MUTshe
Externe Videos

Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.