Noise Engineering - Numeric Repetitor

Overview

With a concept similar to the Zularic Repetitor from the same brand, also the Numeric Repetitor is a voltage controlled rhythm generator. But instead of african rhythms it uses binary arithmetic principles to create patterns. So it's more about straight rhythms than funky stuff.

Views

Details

First of all you have to connect a clock to the Beat input. With the Prime potentiometer or a CV you can select one rhythmical pattern based on 16 matematic factors. With a switch you can select betweentwo sets of patterns, X and Y.
The gate pattern is available at the Prime output, variation of it at outputs Factor 1, 2 and 3. Each of the variations can be offset in time with the Offset potentiometer or a CV, which can generate great rhythms. Each channel has a LED which visualizes a gate.
The Measure input or the button allow you to reset the pattern.

connectors

Beat = clock input
Measure = Reset input
Rhythm outputs: Prime, Product1-3
CV inputs: Prime, Factor 1-3

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 8HP wide
current draw: max. 50mA @ +12V and max. 5mA @ -12V

Weight
0.25 kg
Article Number
NEnr
availability ? immediately available
€ 19% VAT excl. €214.29 € 19% VAT incl. €255.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Noise Engineering - Numeric Repetitor

Überblick

Vom Konzept ähnlich dem Zularic Repetitor aus gleichem Hause ist auch der Numeric Repetitor ein spannungsgesteuerter Rhythmusgenerator, doch anstatt afrikanischer Rhythmen bedient er sich binärer arithmetischer Prinzipien zur Erzeugung von Pattern. Statt funky stuff gibt es hier eher straighte Rhythmen.

Ansichten

Details

Zuallererst muß man eine Clock an den Beat-Eingang anschließen. Mit dem Prime-Regler oder einer CV kann man eins der rhythmischen Muster auswählen, die auf einen von 16 Faktoren basieren. Mit einem Schalter kannst du zwischen zwei Pattern-Sets, X und Y, auswählen.
Das Haupt-Pattern steht am Prime-Ausgang zur Verfügung, Variationen dieses Patterns an den Ausgängen Factor 1, 2 und 3. Jede der Variationen kann mit ihrem eigenen Offset-Regler oder einer Offset-CV innerhalb des zeitlichen Rasters verschoben werden, was für sehr spannende und abwechslungsreiche Rhythmik sorgen kann. Jeder Kanal hat eine LED, die das generiertes Gatesignal visualisiert.
Über den Measure-Eingang oder auf Tastendruck kann man das Pattern resetten.

Anschlüsse

Beat = Clock-Eingang
Measure = Reset-Eingang
Rhythmusausgänge: Prime, Product1-3
CV-Eingänge: Prime, Factor 1-3

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 8TE breit, 25mm deep
Stromverbrauch: max. 50mA auf +12V und max. 5mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.25 kg
artikelnr
NEnr
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 222,69 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 265,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1