Pittsburgh Modular - Waveforms


The really nice Waveforms module, Pittsburgh's 2nd generation analog VCO impresses by extended features like a sub-oscillator, linear FM, temperature compensated tracking over 5 octaves and essentially the BLADE wave form you can modulate in three different ways and which guarantees really unusual sounds.



Sawtooth based analog oscillator with temperature conpensation for a stable tracking over five octaves, a frequency range down to LFO rates, hard sync via the reset socket. The FM input can be switched between exponential and linear behaviour.

All wave forms are available simultaneously at individual outputs; sine, triangle, sawtooth and pulse with manual and voltage controlled pulse width (5%-95%). The sub oscillator is a CMOS based square, one octave below master frequency. The sub-VCO reacts to the PWM settings, with it's signal muted at minimum and maximum PWM values, nice for creating gating effects.

Another wave form is the unique BLADE which gives you three different modulation options! If you combine them you will get very unusual sounds which still track 1V/octave. The wave is one octave above VCO master frequency.

  • Changing the pulse width of the oscillator will result in a PWM-/ chorus like sound
  • Modulations at the Blade CV In will create a pulsating, very wide and cutting sound, resembling sawtooth animation.
  • The most extreme modulation is achieved via the BLADE IN socket as the signal applied there will directly affect the shape of the blade wave form.


Inputs: 1V/oct, FM input, Reset input, Blade In, Blade CV In, PWM In
Outputs: Sine ,Triangle, Blade, Saw, Pulse, Sub-oscillator


3U Eurorack module, 10HP wide, 36.5mm deep
Power consumption 25mA

0,2 kg
Article Number
availability ? coming soon
€ 19% VAT excl. €222.69 € 19% VAT incl. €265.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Pittsburgh Modular - Waveforms

Überblick

Das gelungene Waveforms-Modul, Pittsburghs analoger VCO der zweiten Generation beeindruckt durch erweiterte Funktionen wie einen Suboszillator, lineare FM, temperaturkompensiertes Tracking über 5 Oktaven und vor allem die tolle Blade-Wellenform, die man auf drei verschiedene Arten modulieren kann und die ein Garant für ungewöhnliche und lebendige Klänge ist.

Ansichten

Details

Sägezahnbasierter analoger Oszillator mit Temperaturkompensation für ein stabiles Tracking über fünf Oktaven, einem Frequenzgang bis in den LFO-Bereich, Hard Sync über die Reset-Buchse. Der FM-Eingang kann zwischen linearer und exponentieller Kennlinie umgeschaltet werden

Alle Wellenformen stehen an Einzelausgängen bereit: Sinus, Dreieck, Sägezahn und Puls mit manueller wie spannungsgesteuerten Pulsweite von 5%-95%, Der Suboszillator ist ein CMOS-basiertes Rechteck, dessen Frequenz eine Oktave unter der Masterfrequenz liegt. Er reagiert auf die Pulsbreiteneinstellungen, wobei sein Signal in Minimal- und Maximalstellung verstummt, was bei CV-Steuerung einen Gating-Effekt simuliert.

Eine weitere Wellenform ist die einzigartige Blade-Form, die gleich drei Modulationsmöglichkeiten bietet. setzt man diese kombiniert ein, so erhält man wirklich sehr außergewöhnliche Klänge, die aber trotzdem 1V/Oktave tracken. Die Welle schwingt eine Oktave über der Hauptfrequenz.

  • Änderungen der Pulsbreite des Oszillators resultieren in einem PWM-/Chorus-ähnlichem Klang
  • Modulationen an der Blade-CV-Buchse erzeugen einen pulsierenden, sehr breiten und schneidenden Klang, der an Sägezahnanimation erinnert.
  • Die extremste Modulation erzeilt man über die BLADE IN-Buchse, da das dort zugeführte Signal direkt die Kurve der Blade-Wellenform beeinflusst.

Anschlüsse
Ausgänge: Sinus, Dreieck, Blade, Sägezahn, Puls, Suboszillator

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10TE breit, 36,5mm tief.
Stromverbrauch: 25mA

Gewicht
0.178 kg
artikelnr
PITwav
Verfügbarkeit ? sofort verfügbar
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 222,69 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 265,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1