Plankton Electronics - The Jellyfish Eurorack

Overview

The Jellyfish V2 module is a lovely delay for the Eurorack with a ver nice sound, infinite feedback, breakable feedback loop and an integrated LFO delay time modulation. Voltage control of three main parameters is possible as well and there's even a sync input (!). Well done!

Views

Details

The Jellyfish is based on the PT2399 chip we already know from Synthrotek's Echo module which sound we like a lot.
A red LED at the input warns you of high audio levels but will glow constantly at extreme feedback settings. The levels of original and effect signal have individuall potentiometers and the wet level can be voltage controlled.

The delay time ranges from 27-570ms is set with two controls, one for coarse and one for fine adjustments which is very handy when you try to match the delay perfectly to a beat. Of course there's voltage control of delay time. ATTENTION: when powering up the two time potentiometers mustn't be at minimum position, otherwise the chip won't work
Additional modulation of delay time comes from the integrated LFO with two wave forms, triangle and square, making it easy to create living and deep chorus sounds. DEPTH controls the modulation amount. The LFO's signal is available at a socket, not affected by the Depth control.

The feedback goes from one repetition to infinite which means you can make the delay oscillate, generate extreme effects or use the module as a sound generator.
Voltage control of feedback is possible, too.
The feedback loop can be broken using the send and return sockets in order to insert other effects: lowpass filter for dampening the echo, frequency shifter for repetitions with changed pitch or whatever you like ... or criss-cross the sends and returns of two Jellyfishes (to recreate the Xdelay function of the desktop Jellyfish).

Last but not least: the Jellyfish V2 module can be synchronised to a square wave or a clock via the Sync input. Thw wavelength of the clock has to within the delay time and the gate voltage has to be within the 0-5V range.

connectors

Audio input, audio output
feedback loop: send and return
LFO output, sync input
CV inputs for delay time, feedback and wet amount

dimensions

3U Eurorack module, 17HP wide
current draw: 61mA @ +12V and 54mA @ -12V

Weight
0.3 kg
Article Number
PLAjele
availability ? will be ordered on request
€ 19% VAT excl. €230.25 € 19% VAT incl. €274.00
Excl. 19% VAT, Excl. shippingLieferzeit 1

Plankton Electronics - The Jellyfish Eurorack

Überblick

Das Jellyfish V2-Modul ist ein schönes Delay fürs Eurorack mit einem sehr tollen Klang, unendlichem Feedback, aufbrechbarer Feedbackschleife, einem integriertem LFO zur Modulation der Delayzeit. Spannungssteuerung dreier Parameter haben wir auch und sogar einen Sync-Eingang (!). Löblich!

Ansichten

Details

Das Jellyfish basiert auf dem PT2399-Chip, den wir schon aus Synthroteks Echo kennen und aufgrund des Klang sehr mögen.
Eine rote LED am Eingang warnt vor zu hohen Signalpegeln, wird aber bei extremen Feedback-Einstellungen dauerhaft leuchten. Die Pegel des Original- und des Effektsignals können individuell geregelt werden und der Wet-Pegel lässt sich auch per Spannung modulieren.

Die Delayzeit wird mit gleich zwei Reglern eingestellt, einer dient zur Grob- und der andere zur Feineinstellung. Selbstverständlich ist auch dieser Parameter spannungssteuerbar. Die Delayzeit reicht von 27-570 Milisekunden. (Achtung: beim Einschalten dürfen die beiden Potis nicht ganz auf links gedreht sein, sonst funktioniert der Chip nicht!)
Zusätzlich ist zur Modulation der Delayzeit ein LFO mit zwei Wellenformen, Dreieck und Rechteck, integriert, mit dem sich ganz schnell und einfach schöne, lebendige und tiefe Chorus-Sounds erzeugen lassen. DEPTH regelt die Modulationsstärke. Den LFO kann man an einer Buchse abgreifen, wobei dieser Ausgang nicht vom Depth-Regler beeinflusst wird.

Das Feedback reicht von einer Signalwiederholung bis unendlich, also kann man das Delay bis zur Oszillation aufschaukeln und extreme Klänge generieren oder das Modul als Tongenerator nutzen.
Spannungssteuerung des Feedbacks ist auch möglich.
Die Feedbackschleife lässt sich mit den Buchsen Send und Return aufbrechen und so kannst du in den Feedbackweg andere Effekte einschleifen. Tiefpassfilter zum Bedämpfen des Echos, Frequencyshifter für Wiederholungen mit steigender Frequenz, was auch immer... Oder verbinde so zwei Jellyfische über Kreuz (wie die Xdelay-Funktion beim Desktopgerät).

Last but not least: das Jellyfish V2-Modul kann durch den Sync-Eingang zu einer Rechteckwelle oder eine Clock synchronisiert werden. Die Wellenlänge des Clocksignals muss innerhalb der Delayzeiten liegen und die Gate-Spannung von 0-5V muss eingehalten werden.

Anschlüsse

Audio-Ein- und Ausgang
Feedbackschleife: Send und Return
LFO-Ausgang, Sync-Eingang
CV-Eingänge für Delayzeit, Feedback und Wet-Anteil

Abmessungen

3HE Eurorack-Modul, 17TE breit
Stromverbrauch: 61mA auf +12V und 54mA auf -12V

Gewicht
0.3 kg
artikelnr
PLAjele
Verfügbarkeit ? verfügbar auf Anfrage
€ exkl. 19% MwSt. 230,25 € € inkl. 19% MwSt. 274,00 €
zzgl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. VersandkostenLieferzeit 1