Rebel Technology - Logoi


Logoi is an Eurorack module specialized in processing clocks. It can divide clocks, count, add and delay them. This adds life to your clock signals, gives shuffle and swing or  totally strange rhythmical stuctures.



Logoi´s left section is responsible for dividing clocks, commonly called a clock divider. It´s divisor "n" can be set manually or voltage controlled from 1-32.

The right section is busy adding clocks by the addend "m" that can be set manually and /or with voltages. It can either add clocks or delay them, depending on the switch position (see below).

Each section has a dedicated clock input and clock output. Clock from left section is normalized to the right section. There is also a combined output for divisor "n" and addend "m", reading out both sections simultaneously but it´s behaviour depends on the mode set for the right section:

  • In bottom switch position the right secion counts incoming clocks and outputs a trigger every 1-32 clocks at the direct output, depending on CV and potentiometer position. The combined output carries a combination, i.e it divides and adds at the same time. If we call the incoming clock "i", the combined output produces a trigger every i/n+m clocks. Is "m" bigger than "n", then no triggers will be generated.
  • In middle switch position the right section works as a clock delay with a delay time between 0ms and 1000ms. In this mode the combi output passes all incoming clocks, until each time the divisor triggers;  then it adds a time delay. The result is that every n-th clock is delayed by m, where m is the amount of shuffle and n is the divisor.
  • A global reset input resets both sections simultaneously. If you flip the switch to top position you can do a manual reset.


    The module needs additional +5V operational voltage. Suitable +5V adaptors for operating the module can be found here.


    divider section: Clock input, divider output, CV input with attenuator
    addition section: Clock input, addition output, CV input with attenuator
    global reset input, combined clock output


    3U Eurorack module, 10 HP wide, less than 30mm deep.
    Current draw: 15mA @ +12V, 10mA @ -12V and 25mA @+5V

    0.15 kg
    Article Number

    This item is discontinued or sold out and no longer available, please feel free to look for comparable new stuff in the following categories.

Rebel Technology - Logoi

Überblick

Logoi ist ein Eurorack-Modul, das auf die Bearbeitung von Clocks spezialisiert ist. Es kann Clocksignale teilen, zählen, addieren und verzögern. Das bringt Leben in dein Clocksignal, fügt Shuffle, Swing hinzu oder erzeugt gar seltsame rhythmische Strukturen.

Ansichten

Details

Die linke Sektion des Logoi ist für die Teilung der Clocks zuständig, sprich es ist ein Clockdivider, dessen Teilerfaktor "n" man manuell oder spannungsgesteuert von 1-32 einstellen kann.

Die rechte Sektion des Moduls beschäftigt sich mit der Addition von Clocks, auch hier kann man den Wert spannungsgesteuert und/oder manuell einstellen.Sie kann entweder Clocks addieren oder verzögern, je nach Schalterstellung (siehe unten).

Jede Sektion hat einen eigenen Clock-Ein- und -Ausgang; der linke Clockeingang ist auf den rechten normalisiert. Es gibt auch einen kombinierten kombinierten Ausgang für Teiler "n" und Addend "m", der beide Sektionen ausliest, aber das Ergebnis ist von dem Modus abhängig, in dem die rechte Sektion arbeitet:

  • In der unteren Schalterstellung zählt die rechte Sektion die anliegende Clock und gibt am direkten Ausgang je nach Einstellung alle 1-32 Clocks einen Trigger "m" aus. Nennen wir die anliegende Clock "i", so gibt der Kombiausgang einen Trigger alle i/n m Clocks aus. Ist m größer als n, so wird keine Clock erzeugt.
  • In der mittleren Schalterstellung arbeitet die rechte Sektion als ein Clock-Delay mit einer Verzögerung von 0-1000ms. In diesem Modus leitet der Kombi-Ausgang alle anliegenden Clocks weiter, außer der Teiler gibt einen Trigger aus. Jede n-te Clock wird um den Wert "m" verzögert. "m" ist dann die Stärke des Shuffles und "n" der Teiler.
  • Ein globaler Reset-Ausgang setzt simultan beide Sektionen zurück. Legt man den Schalter kurz nach oben, so kann man auch manuell resetten.

    Sonstiges

    Das Modul braucht eine +5V-Versorgungsspannung. Passende +5V-Adapter, mit denen man das Modul betrieben kann findest du hier.

    Anschlüsse

    Teilersektion: Clockeingang, Teilerausgang, CV-Eingang mit Abschwächer
    Additionssektion: Clockeingang, Addition-Ausgang, CV-Eingang mit Abschwächer
    Reset-Eingang, kombinierter Clockausgang

    Abmessungen

    3HE Eurorack-Modul, 10 TE breit, weniger als 30mm tief.
    Stromverbrauch unbekannt.

    Gewicht
    0.15 kg
    artikelnr
    RTlog

    Dieser Artikel ist abgekündigt oder ausverkauft und nicht mehr verfügbar, bitte suchen Sie gern auch in den folgenden Kategorien nach Ersatz.